Chicken Creole with Chile Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This recipe was easy enough to make and didn't require a lot of ingredients, but it seemed like it was missing a dimension of flavor. It was not a hit in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
My boyfriend never loves any recipe. But this is the closest he has come to loving something. We followed recipe as is. Something that we will continue to make for a long time. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I thought it was mediocre. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This is really tasty and is very quick and easy to prepare. The last time I made this, I cut the chicken into bite-sized pieces before browning, added 1 tablespoon lime juice and substituted skim milk for the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I thought it was okay. My children loved it. Made the recipe exactly as is, except used chicken tenders and cubed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Tasty, but I created a "custom" Cajun seasoning with cayenne pepper. Too much heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Very good. I doubled the sauce and served over angel hair pasta. Also, I didn't have lime juice so I used lemon which worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ritah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Wellington, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Very good. My husband & I LOVED it! I also used the leftovers to make chicken enchilatas the next day. I didn't have quite enought chicken left over but plenty of sauce so I just added a can of (drained) chicken. I mixed salsa with the left over rice & added that in along with refried beans. I rolled up the enchilatas poured remaining salsa over added shredded Mexican Cheese & baked until warmed through (about 30 to 45 minutes @ 350). I love recipes that build on each other like this. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Made this recipe last night and my family loved it!! I added a little more creole seasoning because we like spicy foods. It has awesome flavor for such a simple and quick dish. If you are concerned about the amount of heat to add to the dish, just wait and add the seasonings after you have mixed in the soup, water, chiles and lime, then taste the sauce to determine how much seasonings you will add. I will definitely add this recipe to our family's weeknight meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Double everything in the sauce! This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michellejo3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States