Chicken Creole with Chile Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
We did not like this. The flavor was just not there - I even doubled everything. If I make it again, I will try adding some seasoning salt or "house seasoning" to the chicken, and then the creole/cajun seasoning, as well as combining the sauce in a separate saucepan instead of adding it to the skillet with the chicken & adding some additional salt/pepper to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY LENNING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pace, Florida, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very good! Chicken with a little kick. I served with rice and the whole family cubed the chicken and mixed it with rice. Little spicy for little ones but i will definitely still make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Barton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
4.5 stars. I cooked on stovetop, but ended up slicing the chicken breasts so they would cook through sooner. My husband's family has a recipe called Chicken Continental, which this is just like but with a Southwestern flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very good. More chicken and extra green chilis are needed to make it heartier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This recipe was easy enough to make and didn't require a lot of ingredients, but it seemed like it was missing a dimension of flavor. It was not a hit in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
My boyfriend never loves any recipe. But this is the closest he has come to loving something. We followed recipe as is. Something that we will continue to make for a long time. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I thought it was mediocre. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This is really tasty and is very quick and easy to prepare. The last time I made this, I cut the chicken into bite-sized pieces before browning, added 1 tablespoon lime juice and substituted skim milk for the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I thought it was okay. My children loved it. Made the recipe exactly as is, except used chicken tenders and cubed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Tasty, but I created a "custom" Cajun seasoning with cayenne pepper. Too much heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States