Chicken Creole with Chile Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
SUPER SUPER GREAT, MY FAMILY AND ME LOVED THIS, I CUT THE CHICKEN INTO SMALL CUBES AND DOUBLED THE SAUSE, I ALSO ADDED A BIT OF WHITE PEPPER AND RED PEPPER FOR MORE HEAT, SERVED IT ON TOP OF MY WIFES FAMILY SPANISH RICE, WILL DEFINATLY BE MAKING AGAIN, THANKS FOR THE RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Lake, Texas, USA
Living In: Bruni, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This is one of my favorite dishes. I make it at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marimarbella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This was tasty, but I think the flavor was much improved by the fact that I used some of that new garlic and herb flavored sour cream. That stuff is really yummy. It wouldn't of had as much flavor if I didn't put that in instead of regular sour cream. (I tasted the sauce before putting it in) Other than that, it was an easy quick meal. I served it over angel hair pasta instead of rice, because I was out! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! My boyfriend requested something spicy, chicken, and rice, so I used this. To ensure it to be flavorful, I made a few modifications: seasoned the chicken with crushed black pepper, a bit of cilantro, and a dash of togarashi. I only cooked 2 chicken breasts but kept the amounts for the cream sauce with half a can of HOT rotell. I'm soo excited to use the extra sauce with pasta as suggested by someone earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This dish had some flavor, but was pretty unmemorable overall. I'm baffled by the glowing reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This recipe was superb. My family loved it, which is hard to accomplish. They said it tasted like it came right out of Razoo's. With a few minor changes this will blow anybody out of the water. It was simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kendalforman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Wow this was surprisingly good. I usually don't like things with cream of soups, but this worked. I did feel like it was missing something, maybe some onions, but will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This meal is quite delicious and very easy and quick to make! Highly recommend it. It wasn't too spicy yet had just the kick I was looking for. I'd never made anything with cajun seasoning before and was happy to make a meal as delicious as this for my first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
i actually give this recipe 4.5 stars...simple and tasty! my only complaint is that we didnt have any rice in the house so i didnt make any....boo! That would have been tasty in all that yummy sauce. i thought the sauce was great even before i added the sour cream...in fact, i think next time i will cut the sour cream in half :) i also think a little extra lime couldn't hurt...but i like that zingy lime taste :) So many recipes with cream of "chick, mush, celery, etc" are too heavy and that soup flavor dominates the dish, so im usually leery of such recipes...however with all the positive comment, i just had to give it a try. Thank you...this will definitely go into the meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Simple and yummy! Great for a work night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Collyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States