Chicken Creole with Chile Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
This is a very thick sauce, so I used a can of rotel and added milk instead of water to the consistency we like. I also added garlic powder, season salt and extra lime juice. After the additions it was awesome! Good kick to it! I also doubled the sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I made this today. i read the other reviews and i doubled the soup, i added diced jalapeños and lots of sour cream. The sour cream is what really makes this dish taste really good. also, i added canned mushrooms. i originally tried it with angel haired pasta, it was good but i felt like something was missing, so i added a lil more sour cream and decided to eat it with rice instead of the pasta and it was soo good...ill be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Chandler
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Excellent!! I added a little extra Cajun Seasoning, because we like our foot Spicy. I didn't add the lime, because I didn't have any. It turned out amazing! I served it over Egg Noodles instead of Rice, and everyone Loved it! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
A good, not too spicy meal. Doesn't have quite the kick I am used to with cajun foood, so I made a few changes, like adding zested lime to the sauce and using greek yogurt instead of sour cream. Also used a LOT more cajun seasoning on the chicken, made it much better. All in all, an excellent way to introduce my kids to some cajun flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
The recipe was easy to follow, however, I felt the dish lacked flavor. I'd recommend going a little heavy handed with the cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
It's a great quick and easy delicious recipe. Also made it with chicken and crawfish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darelle Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I added more sour cream, and go easy on the creole if u don't like a lot of spice, but it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
The whole family enjoys this. So simple to make. I do encourage everyone to double the sauce. Doubling really makes too much but the sauce amount as made per recipe isn't quite enough for my family. We are rather obsessed with sauces in our family though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
The sauce was a little overbearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I found a cajun seasoning recipe on here and used that. I also used pam spray instead of olive oil. I doubled the sauce since we like lots of sauce on the rice but I had more than enough left over. It was really good....had a mexican taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eatonton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States