Chicken Costa Brava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Very tasty! Glad I tried it out. Every bite had a different flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I decreased the amount of olives. Chicken had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
needs seasonings, too much cinnamon gave it an off taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was great! I replaced the olives with capers (hate olives) and used fresh pineapple instead of canned because I had some, but otherwise followed the instructions as written and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was wonderful. Will definitely make it again and again. I made it pretty much as written. Just used fresh pineapple instead of canned and chicken thighs instead of breasts. Delicious flavors. Loved the pineapple and cinnamon paired against the savory olives. Yummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I made this with bone-in chicken thighs because thats what i had on hand. It turned out delicious. Both myself and my bf loved it. the cinnamon and cumin add a nice touch to it. I served it over balsamic rice as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I made this for the second time today. The first time I made it, I didn't notice that it says "salt to taste" at the bottom! Nothing I did fixed it, but I was intrigued so tried it again. I have to laugh at myself, because I did mess up again! For some reason, I misread when I was supposed to use the cumin and cinnamon. Anyway, this is what I did: I only used 3 pretty large boneless chicken breasts (we don't like dark meat and there are only 3 adults and 1 toddler); I mixed 2 teaspoons each cumin and cinnamon and some salt, mixed the chicken with that (that was the mess up!), I had also cut the chicken into chunks. I also browned it in olive oil; seems like in Spain, olive oil would normally be used (that's my thinking), sprinkled an additional teaspoon each of cumin & cinnamon, then stirred in the onion, but used 2, and tons of garlic minced. Added the reserved pineapple juice, salsa (used 3/4 cup), tomatoes and olives. I tasted before adding the cornstarch and added some black pepper and cayenne, then tasted. Then I added the pineapple (salted) and the red pepper strips. Served over rice cooked in chicken broth with a salad. Delish! However, you notice I had to use much more seasoning and my daughter wasn't crazy for it. That's why I'm giving it a 4, since I had to "doctor" it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolinaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
we loved this; although i did tweak (as i usually do) i did not stray far from the original. i added 1/2 tsp indian chili powder, 1 tsp smoked paprika and increased the cumin to 2 tsp. i used half green/half black on the olives. i also used bone in legs/thighs. this make a LOT of sauce. i am wondering if i can freeze the leftover sauce for another time. thanks so much for the post christyj!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was wonderful! I made this on Sunday evening so my husband and I could eat the leftovers the rest of the week as quick, healthy meals. This goes fantastic with rice. I followed the recipe exactly. (Side note - I'm really not much of a cook, so I was happy it was easy, and my husband was really happy it turned out so well!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States