Chicken Costa Brava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2000
I am glad my family likes to try different international dishes or I would have never made this wonderful chicken dish! It is so good! I used a whole chicken, and the only complaint was that some of the pieces (like the wings)were hard to pick up and eat because of the great sauce that covers the chicken. I will try boneless breats cut into strips next time I make it, which will probably be very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
I added mandarin oranges, green olives, and curry to this wonderful dish. I could've eaten the sauce alone, it was so chuncky and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANINEGRANT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
OMG!! This is SOOOO good!! The only changes that I made were to add extra onion (we love them) and leave out the corn starch. Try it ~ You won't be sorry!! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
WOW this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
I made this for a bridal shower, and it went over SO well. It was great because I just let it simmer while I was entertaining guests...I cooked the rice at the last minute, and "wha-la"! Done! It was also TOTALLY delicious! People thought I had the party catered!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
We all loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
This recipe is awesome!! I serve it over white rice. There is a different flavor with every bite and never any leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
At first glance, I was unsure what to expect from this recipe. After trying it, however, I was very pleasantly surprised. The flavors are so good together and you get a different taste in every bite. My only change is using pineapple tidbits instead of chunks. Even my 4-year-old loves this served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Great recipe. Works well with fish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Everyone that has tried this loves it. I prefer to cut the chicken into cubes and I add a little more of the spices. Depending on who I am making it for I also like to add varying amounts of hot sauce. Great Recipe, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States