Chicken Costa Brava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Absolutely delicious! It smelled amazing while it was cooking, and was very flavorful as well. :) Huge hit with my fiance as well-will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Absolutely fabulous! I took the other reviewers' suggestions and increased the amount of cumin, cinnomon, and salsa. I also added a little smoked paprika, chipotle chili powder, dash of nutmeg, and jalepeno-stuffed green olives for a more authentic flavor. I was very happily surprised by the different flavors in every bite. Will make again frequently. Good job! Delicious ethnic food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lil Mermaid
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I enjoyed this, very different in a good way. We ate it over whole wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Excellent!!! Full of flavor. As others said, every bite is different. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I scaled this recipe in half for just two of us; even so, we'll still have leftovers. I also cut the chicken into bite-sized pieces as others advised. Added about 1/4tsp cayenne pepper, but I would definitely double the cumin-cinnamon seasoning if I were to make this again. Served over steamed brown basmati rice. Thanks for sharing, ChristyJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Sweet and spicy! Fantastic flavor combination; even the BF who usually forgoes spicy foods said this was a winner. Earlier suggestions to cut chicken into bite-sized pieces seem to be a good idea, as we liked this over rice and it would've made it a little neater to eat. All in all a delicious meal. Thanks for this submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This was very tasty, but I must admit that I mostly used a different recipe for Chicken Costa Brava that I found in an old cookbook. All of the ingredients are the same, but some of the quantities are different: 2 whole chicken breasts instead of 5, 8 oz of tomatoes instead of 14.5, 1 cup of salsa instead of 1/2 cup, 2 tsp of cornstarch instead of 2 tbsp, and a mixture of black and green olives instead of 2 cups of black. I used a medium-heat salsa, and whole tomatoes that I crushed before adding. I wonder if maybe it was these small differences that kept mine from being "bland," as some people are complaining? Anyway, the fella liked it - the pineapple bits were particularly spicy and tangy and delicious - so next time I'll make it the Allrecipes way and update.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This was fantastic! I also added extra spices as well as some course ground black pepper. I wish I had added more olives and pineapple as I did not have as much on hand as the recipe called for. I served it over a Spanish rice/orzo blend. I will make this again no doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raelee's recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I love this recipe i added way more spices and cayenne and some chipolte chilli pepper seasoning but other than that it was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnuthikers

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Following what I read in the reviews before me; I tripled the seasonings and because I like it very much..added smoked paprika. This recipe really is a make-the-day-before dish... and the reward is that it IS quite good the next day. :) Thanks for posting..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States