Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Easy to prepare, taste was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ride54522

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I LOVED the dijon in this. I combined this recipe with another and cooked it in a skillet instead browning each side, then adding chicken bouillon and white wine, simmer, then add whole whipping cream with a bit of corn starch. It was phenomenal! Thank you for a new spin on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Easy recipe and definitely a crowd pleaser. I always seem to have to leave the chicken in for an extra 5-7 minutes though. Not a problem, just have to plan for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
My husband requested this for dinner and he was very pleased! I did use panko bread crumbs the chicken turned out very moist! Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by ShellyBug77
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
We tried this and It was really good....there is only so much you can do with chicken & this will be one of my favs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShellyBug77

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bluff City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
My ONLY thing wrong is that I can't seem very much cheese inside the roll. That's MY fault not the recipe. I followed the recipe to a T and it's SO good! Don't change a single thing. It actually made the favorite list for my hubby and that's no easy task.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARLA66

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This is the second time I've made this recipe and both times received lots of compliments both times!! I give this one five stars plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I made this for my husband's birthday dinner--I've never made Chicken Cordon Bleu before, but I found it easy to follow the directions. It turned out great. My husband loved it, and so did my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very Good, super easy and my boyfriend loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Was kinda bland. Needed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniLynn1024

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States