Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This was a cool recipe to try, and I had most of what I needed to make the chicken cordon blue with the sauce and whatnot (but not all of the ingredients), so I made this one, and I wasn't impressed honestly. It was missing a taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
My new favorite chicken cordon bleu recipe! I made it as called for except I found out a little late I was out of bread crumbs so I crushed up some unsalted crackers and added a little seasoning to substitute in. The whole family loved it! Next time I'll make more, there wasn't a single piece left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Very tasty. I used half Panko/half Italian bread crumbs. It was very good. My family really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Easy to prepare, taste was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ride54522

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I LOVED the dijon in this. I combined this recipe with another and cooked it in a skillet instead browning each side, then adding chicken bouillon and white wine, simmer, then add whole whipping cream with a bit of corn starch. It was phenomenal! Thank you for a new spin on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Easy recipe and definitely a crowd pleaser. I always seem to have to leave the chicken in for an extra 5-7 minutes though. Not a problem, just have to plan for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
My husband requested this for dinner and he was very pleased! I did use panko bread crumbs the chicken turned out very moist! Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by ShellyBug77
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
We tried this and It was really good....there is only so much you can do with chicken & this will be one of my favs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShellyBug77

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bluff City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
My ONLY thing wrong is that I can't seem very much cheese inside the roll. That's MY fault not the recipe. I followed the recipe to a T and it's SO good! Don't change a single thing. It actually made the favorite list for my hubby and that's no easy task.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starla Wicks-Heath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This is the second time I've made this recipe and both times received lots of compliments both times!! I give this one five stars plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States