Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Easy to prepare, taste was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ride54522

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I LOVED the dijon in this. I combined this recipe with another and cooked it in a skillet instead browning each side, then adding chicken bouillon and white wine, simmer, then add whole whipping cream with a bit of corn starch. It was phenomenal! Thank you for a new spin on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Easy recipe and definitely a crowd pleaser. I always seem to have to leave the chicken in for an extra 5-7 minutes though. Not a problem, just have to plan for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
My husband requested this for dinner and he was very pleased! I did use panko bread crumbs the chicken turned out very moist! Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by ShellyBug77
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
We tried this and It was really good....there is only so much you can do with chicken & this will be one of my favs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShellyBug77

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bluff City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
My ONLY thing wrong is that I can't seem very much cheese inside the roll. That's MY fault not the recipe. I followed the recipe to a T and it's SO good! Don't change a single thing. It actually made the favorite list for my hubby and that's no easy task.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starla Wicks-Heath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This is the second time I've made this recipe and both times received lots of compliments both times!! I give this one five stars plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I made this for my husband's birthday dinner--I've never made Chicken Cordon Bleu before, but I found it easy to follow the directions. It turned out great. My husband loved it, and so did my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very Good, super easy and my boyfriend loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Was kinda bland. Needed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniLynn1024

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States