Chicken Cordon Bleu-ish Grilled Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was a great sandwich!! I used leftover ham from christmas and sliced my chicken breast into four slices and made two sandwhiches. Easy dinner served with some veggies and mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Excellent recipe and idea! (It is now in the rotation of meals to choose from.) Add some fried potatoes, a vegetable and a salad and you got a meal! Thank you, Celeste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn Hills, Michigan, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I made a few changes to this, but kept with the Cordon Bleu tradition of chicken/ham/swiss. Instead of cooking a chicken breast, I went the easy route and used fresh deli sliced chicken. Also omitted the BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Delicious! I had a lonely little piece of leftover grilled chicken breast and this was the perfect way to use it up! I love chicken cordon bleu and this was a nice twist on that classic dish. I used thick sliced bread which I highly recommend and this turned out fabulous - perfect with a side of kettle cooked chips and a deli pickle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is a great. quick and easy, tasty recipe. I began making these sandwiches several years ago when we started buying pre-cooked chicken breasts from Sam's. The only part of the recipe I haven't tried was adding the BBQ sauce. Everyone I've made this sandwich for loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fergie54

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Absolutely delicious. Those who have changed it so much shouldn't review it. Instead, put it as a revised recipe. Spot on Celeste. I can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Outstanding recipe! The BBQ sauce is what makes the sandwich and gives it the extra special taste, try Sweet Baby Ray's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyBreak2Day

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Very Good! I always try a recipe exactly as written when giving a rating...how can anyone rate a recipe when they make changes to it, or haven't even tried it yet???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
My family and I really enjoyed this but I especially enjoyed how easy it was to make. The only (minor) change I made was that I used shredded chicken since that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
My family LOVED this. My girls asked if we could have it again. It was so quick and easy to make. I used a thick piece of Italian bread being as the chicken was thick. I also sliced the chicken breast so it would fit better on the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States