Chicken Cordon Bleu-ish Grilled Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was pretty good! I did not use BBQ sauce though (not a fan), instead I put a little salt & mayo. Next time I will use Texas Toast for a thicker bread. (I pan seared some boneless skinless chicken breasts first. Seasoned with sea salt & paprika. Then sliced them in half.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Good recipe, easy to make. I believe I'll cut the chicken into strips next time. I recommend using high-quality sliced deli ham. We used sliced sourdough bread and that worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was a great sandwich!! I used leftover ham from christmas and sliced my chicken breast into four slices and made two sandwhiches. Easy dinner served with some veggies and mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Excellent recipe and idea! (It is now in the rotation of meals to choose from.) Add some fried potatoes, a vegetable and a salad and you got a meal! Thank you, Celeste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn Hills, Michigan, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I made a few changes to this, but kept with the Cordon Bleu tradition of chicken/ham/swiss. Instead of cooking a chicken breast, I went the easy route and used fresh deli sliced chicken. Also omitted the BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Delicious! I had a lonely little piece of leftover grilled chicken breast and this was the perfect way to use it up! I love chicken cordon bleu and this was a nice twist on that classic dish. I used thick sliced bread which I highly recommend and this turned out fabulous - perfect with a side of kettle cooked chips and a deli pickle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is a great. quick and easy, tasty recipe. I began making these sandwiches several years ago when we started buying pre-cooked chicken breasts from Sam's. The only part of the recipe I haven't tried was adding the BBQ sauce. Everyone I've made this sandwich for loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fergie54

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This sounds delicious, except for the barbecue sauce. I will try it with and without it, when I make it to see which I like the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
How in the hell can you give an calorie amount? The ingredients are generic items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by big lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
too bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States