Chicken Cordon Bleu-ish Grilled Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
great sandwich, nothing special though. Used french bread and and pressed it with a foil covered brick in the frying pan. Kids enjoyed it. Shredded salad on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I did not use BBQ sauce and it was sort of bland, but I would definately make again because it was so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Very good! I used sourdough bread and deli-sliced chicken breast. I'm sure it would have been great with the barbecue sauce, but I was in a dijon mustard mood so I used that (nice spicy one! I actually often add a little to the bechamel-type sauce I serve when I make chicken cordon bleu, so it worked well for us!) This was a very hearty and satisfying sandwich, and best of all it was ready in about 10 minutes! Thanks, Celeste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I was looking around the site for a "different" sandwich and came upon this. I was not sure about the BBQ sauce, but, after reading other's comments, I used it. The sandwich was DELICIOUS! I DID take the advice of another reader and I used Texas Toast. It was very good and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Haddonfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
YUM!!! The BEST warm sammie I've ever had!!! My hubby & 3 kids all asked for seconds! That is a feat in and of itself for them all to like my dinner concoctions! Almost passed on the BBQ sauce but that is what MADE the sandwich.....gave just a little kick for your taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
My family LOVED this. My girls asked if we could have it again. It was so quick and easy to make. I used a thick piece of Italian bread being as the chicken was thick. I also sliced the chicken breast so it would fit better on the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
My family and I really enjoyed this but I especially enjoyed how easy it was to make. The only (minor) change I made was that I used shredded chicken since that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Very Good! I always try a recipe exactly as written when giving a rating...how can anyone rate a recipe when they make changes to it, or haven't even tried it yet???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Outstanding recipe! The BBQ sauce is what makes the sandwich and gives it the extra special taste, try Sweet Baby Ray's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyBreak2Day

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Absolutely delicious. Those who have changed it so much shouldn't review it. Instead, put it as a revised recipe. Spot on Celeste. I can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States