Chicken Cordon Bleu-ish Grilled Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I'm excited to try this recipe with hollandaise sauce (minus the barbeque).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry_Tomato

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Instead of BB sauce I spread either a Tomatoe pesto or a Basil pesto sauce for a more sofisticated taste. Great on a pannini press.Low cal substitute Tomatoe wraps instead of bread. Very delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Looks great, but I think I'd still like it better with a battered chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
too bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
How in the hell can you give an calorie amount? The ingredients are generic items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by big lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This sounds delicious, except for the barbecue sauce. I will try it with and without it, when I make it to see which I like the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is a great. quick and easy, tasty recipe. I began making these sandwiches several years ago when we started buying pre-cooked chicken breasts from Sam's. The only part of the recipe I haven't tried was adding the BBQ sauce. Everyone I've made this sandwich for loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fergie54

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Delicious! I had a lonely little piece of leftover grilled chicken breast and this was the perfect way to use it up! I love chicken cordon bleu and this was a nice twist on that classic dish. I used thick sliced bread which I highly recommend and this turned out fabulous - perfect with a side of kettle cooked chips and a deli pickle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I made a few changes to this, but kept with the Cordon Bleu tradition of chicken/ham/swiss. Instead of cooking a chicken breast, I went the easy route and used fresh deli sliced chicken. Also omitted the BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Excellent recipe and idea! (It is now in the rotation of meals to choose from.) Add some fried potatoes, a vegetable and a salad and you got a meal! Thank you, Celeste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn Hills, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States