Chicken Cordon Bleu-ish Grilled Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I did not use BBQ sauce and it was sort of bland, but I would definately make again because it was so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Very good! I used sourdough bread and deli-sliced chicken breast. I'm sure it would have been great with the barbecue sauce, but I was in a dijon mustard mood so I used that (nice spicy one! I actually often add a little to the bechamel-type sauce I serve when I make chicken cordon bleu, so it worked well for us!) This was a very hearty and satisfying sandwich, and best of all it was ready in about 10 minutes! Thanks, Celeste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I was looking around the site for a "different" sandwich and came upon this. I was not sure about the BBQ sauce, but, after reading other's comments, I used it. The sandwich was DELICIOUS! I DID take the advice of another reader and I used Texas Toast. It was very good and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
YUM!!! The BEST warm sammie I've ever had!!! My hubby & 3 kids all asked for seconds! That is a feat in and of itself for them all to like my dinner concoctions! Almost passed on the BBQ sauce but that is what MADE the sandwich.....gave just a little kick for your taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
My family LOVED this. My girls asked if we could have it again. It was so quick and easy to make. I used a thick piece of Italian bread being as the chicken was thick. I also sliced the chicken breast so it would fit better on the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
My family and I really enjoyed this but I especially enjoyed how easy it was to make. The only (minor) change I made was that I used shredded chicken since that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Very Good! I always try a recipe exactly as written when giving a rating...how can anyone rate a recipe when they make changes to it, or haven't even tried it yet???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Outstanding recipe! The BBQ sauce is what makes the sandwich and gives it the extra special taste, try Sweet Baby Ray's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyBreak2Day

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Absolutely delicious. Those who have changed it so much shouldn't review it. Instead, put it as a revised recipe. Spot on Celeste. I can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I'm excited to try this recipe with hollandaise sauce (minus the barbeque).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry_Tomato

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States