Chicken Cordon Bleu-ish Grilled Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This is a nice change of pace sandwich that was well received at our house. I had some pepperjack to use up so subbed that for the swiss. I used Famous Dave's Sweet and Zesty BBQ sauce, which was a nice addition. I also used sourdough bread, which I feel is a great choice for this sandwich. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Celeste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I had deboned some chicken and was unsure what to make and I stumbled on this recipe....Very good my husband loved it... Left the sauce out and added another piece of Swiss cheese.... Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This was a hit! I was expecting a jazzed up grilled cheese but got so much more. The chicken along with the ham and cheese combination on freshly grilled bread is so satisfying. The bonus came with the flavour of the bbq sauce...it was a nice sweet surprise. You could easily change up the bbq sauce for a personal preference..I might try a steak sauce next time...Thank you Celeste...we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
yum! I took some seasoning blends that I had made up from another recipe ((sorry, have no idea what the blend is)) and coated chicken breasts with it. Grilled them on the George Foreman, adding the ham and cheese. Kids wanted mayo, husband coats all in ketchup and I did the BBQ sauce. All were happy. Such a simple idea but I sure never thought of it! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I did not have cooked chicken breast on hand (it was all in the chicken soup I made for dinner!), I used sliced chicken deli meat instead. I made no other changes. Though I did not try this sandwich for myself, my husband and kids liked it. My husband made a remark that he thought this would have been better without the barbeque sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I used thick sliced French Bread, Baby Swiss and skipped the BBQ sauce. This made for a very easy dinner served with homemade tomato soup. Thanks, Celeste for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was tasty.. only change I made was to make this in a wrap and add a few veggies to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is such a great sandwich. We loved it. I almost switched the bbq sauce with a mustard. Glad I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
great for a quick but filling meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Thibeau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States