Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This recipe was very tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
These were very good and fast and easy to make. I can't help but think about holiday leftovers.....turkey and ham....these are definitely in my future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
So, this is going to sound a little weird, but I just made this into a casserole. My kitchen is almost bare, but I had chicken breasts and my husband loves chicken cordon bleu, so I decided to try and cobble something together. Hubby gave it a "very good" so I thought I'd share! I followed the directions, for the most part, but I only had Buddig ham sandwich meat and some Irish cheddar or something (the wrapper is gone, so I'm not sure. It was just a very sharp cheese!). I doubled the recipe and used panko bread crumbs with the butter as a base in a 7x11 glass pan, chopped chicken next, and then my crazy ham & cheese mixture. As I said, I followed the directions, but didn't have Dijon so I mixed some yellow mustard with a bit of dry mustard. I poured/spooned the mix over the chicken and topped it off with another layer of panko, and in the oven it went! I like it fairly well myself, but I have a low spice tolerance so I'd probably do a little less mustard next time, and I admittedly went a little crazy with the panko XD but overall it's a success, more than just edible, and I definitely want to have it with french bread and "real" ham sometime!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsEngstrom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I followed the recipe for the most part. My husband had made a boule the night before so I used that for my bread. The only other change I made was to use mozzeralla because that's all I had. It turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Wonderful recipe. Found we liked it best without the pickles and the onion. I think I used just a dash of the Dijon mustard. Also made this on sliced bread. Although I'm sure it would be wonderful on a French loaf as well. We didn't have gruyere so I used a sharp cheddar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I made this dish last night, it was absolutely delicious! My son devoured almost eight inches worth of the entire loaf. Thanks for sharing??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This is excellent as is. Only thing I may do different is change up the cheese. Other then that so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Just made it for my family of five last night. I just started cooking, but my father ( a very good, trained chef in my opinion) said it was restaurant quality. I TRIPLED the recipe and there was not one bit of leftovers. However, I used sharp cheddar rather than Gruyere (a Vermonters spin on it) and instead of doing individual sandwiches I hollowed out a big loaf of artisan bread and stuffed it with the cheese sauce. We cut it into sections and had it with a side of steamed broccoli in a sharp cheddar cheese sauce. Absolutely amazing. I will definitely make this dish a regular one. It's affordable, it's quick, and it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnkiPan
Living In: Lyndonville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I can't say I ever follow recipes exactly. The whole family loved these. We used wheat buns cut in half and used olive oil instead of butter. The flavor was very yummy. I used sharp cheddar since it was what I had on hand. The second time I made it with only ham and still awesome. I will try the french bread when I make again. Thanks so much Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misha1996

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Compton, Illinois, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I made this just as directed by Chef John, and everyone loved them. They made the perfect lunch for us as we greeted out-of-town visitors. I did think that they were just a tad on the bland side, a fact that could be that I used some Honeybaked ham rather than the smoked ham called for. I am surprised that Chef didn't add a little cayenne to this, since that is present in so many of his recipes! :) I would definitely recommend this sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States