Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This recipe was very tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
These were very good and fast and easy to make. I can't help but think about holiday leftovers.....turkey and ham....these are definitely in my future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
So, this is going to sound a little weird, but I just made this into a casserole. My kitchen is almost bare, but I had chicken breasts and my husband loves chicken cordon bleu, so I decided to try and cobble something together. Hubby gave it a "very good" so I thought I'd share! I followed the directions, for the most part, but I only had Buddig ham sandwich meat and some Irish cheddar or something (the wrapper is gone, so I'm not sure. It was just a very sharp cheese!). I doubled the recipe and used panko bread crumbs with the butter as a base in a 7x11 glass pan, chopped chicken next, and then my crazy ham & cheese mixture. As I said, I followed the directions, but didn't have Dijon so I mixed some yellow mustard with a bit of dry mustard. I poured/spooned the mix over the chicken and topped it off with another layer of panko, and in the oven it went! I like it fairly well myself, but I have a low spice tolerance so I'd probably do a little less mustard next time, and I admittedly went a little crazy with the panko XD but overall it's a success, more than just edible, and I definitely want to have it with french bread and "real" ham sometime!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsEngstrom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I followed the recipe for the most part. My husband had made a boule the night before so I used that for my bread. The only other change I made was to use mozzeralla because that's all I had. It turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Wonderful recipe. Found we liked it best without the pickles and the onion. I think I used just a dash of the Dijon mustard. Also made this on sliced bread. Although I'm sure it would be wonderful on a French loaf as well. We didn't have gruyere so I used a sharp cheddar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I made this dish last night, it was absolutely delicious! My son devoured almost eight inches worth of the entire loaf. Thanks for sharing??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This is excellent as is. Only thing I may do different is change up the cheese. Other then that so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Just made it for my family of five last night. I just started cooking, but my father ( a very good, trained chef in my opinion) said it was restaurant quality. I TRIPLED the recipe and there was not one bit of leftovers. However, I used sharp cheddar rather than Gruyere (a Vermonters spin on it) and instead of doing individual sandwiches I hollowed out a big loaf of artisan bread and stuffed it with the cheese sauce. We cut it into sections and had it with a side of steamed broccoli in a sharp cheddar cheese sauce. Absolutely amazing. I will definitely make this dish a regular one. It's affordable, it's quick, and it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnkiPan
Living In: Lyndonville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I can't say I ever follow recipes exactly. The whole family loved these. We used wheat buns cut in half and used olive oil instead of butter. The flavor was very yummy. I used sharp cheddar since it was what I had on hand. The second time I made it with only ham and still awesome. I will try the french bread when I make again. Thanks so much Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misha1996

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Compton, Illinois, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I made this just as directed by Chef John, and everyone loved them. They made the perfect lunch for us as we greeted out-of-town visitors. I did think that they were just a tad on the bland side, a fact that could be that I used some Honeybaked ham rather than the smoked ham called for. I am surprised that Chef didn't add a little cayenne to this, since that is present in so many of his recipes! :) I would definitely recommend this sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States