Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This was wonderful. It was easy to prepare, and was a hit for dinner. We will have this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
We tried this tonight and mt husband is already asking w hen I am going to make this again. I cut my into bite size pieces and think would make a good appetizer at my next cocktail party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Wow! Chef John does it again! This was amazing. The flavors were perfectly melded, I could taste all the components and not one "took over". I loved the addition of the pickles, I used a high quality homemade type and finely chopped it like another reviewer suggested. I also used Swiss because that's what I had on hand. Served this with a nice arugula and spinach salad. I am seriously thinking about making this again tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This is delicious! I made the recipe exactly except for the French bread-my husband brought home ciabbata (sp?)-but it was still great. My husband voted it a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Excellent easy recipe. I modified it a little because I'm on a Low-Carb regiment. Instead of the flour and milk for the bechamel sauce I used 2 oz. cream cheese and 1/4 cup cream and skipped the bread crumb topping. Eveything else remained the same. It came out great. For the bread base you can substitute Great LowCarb Bakery or ThinSlim bread (1 carb per slice). My granddaughter loved it too and said it tasted like a gourmet chicken pizza. I was also very good cold. I may skip the pickle or mince it finer next time but that's just me. The flavors were very well balanced. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This recipe was simple and easy to make. I really liked the idea of it. I don't understand the inclusion of the pickles - they didn't add anything as far as I could tell but were just odd when you bit into them. And the texture was oddly creamy which I found to be off putting. Overall, not my favorite but wasn't terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I was looking so forward to trying this recipe, but was just a bit disappointed with the result. It looks delicious - just like the picture - but its taste is a bit bland. For the amount of time it took to make and the cost of the Gruyere cheese, I think I'll stick to my chicken roll-ups which use chicken, Swiss cheese, ham, and seasoned bread crumbs and then baked and topped with mushrooms lightly fried in garlic olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori Galbraith
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Great recipe! We loved the simplicity of the recipe whilst incorporating all of our favourite chicken cordon bleu flavours. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Galbraith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Friday nights before Scout camp-outs are always rushed and I'm constantly looking for quick Grab and Go hand foods that still pack some substance. I used 6" French Rolls from the bakery and doubled the recipe to make 8 open faced sandwiches. My Husband says "These are great! 5 stars!" I did use the Gruyere cheese which I have never bought before. Both of my sons were holding their shirts over their noses saying they stink, so I was afraid they wouldn't eat them at all. Well...One son ate 3, the other ate 2. My husband had 2 and then came back in the kitchen and snagged the last one before I got the chance to taste it! I never even got to take a picture of them they were gone so fast! Since Gruyere is so expensive, and according to my 16 y/o smells like stinky feet, I may just use Swiss next time. I'll have to set one to the side for myself next time before calling in the hoards. According to the guys' reactions, there will definitely be a next time. Keep 'em comin' Chef John, you've saved dinner more than once at our place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Mitchell, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
After two trips to local markets I struck out on the proper cheese. I used a blend of shredded cheeses and,the recipe was a solid 4 stars. The only thing, this recipe, in my opinion, is not half the work of chicken cordon bleu. Very good anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States