Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This was fantastic! I'd give it 10 stars if I could. I used lower sodium bouillon cubes and pinot grigio for the sauce, as I no nothing about wine and another reviewer said it was great. I had 8 chicken breasts and doubled the sauce. Doubling the sauce was not necessary and we used a lot of it. Will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfox12082

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Walker, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This recipe was a hit last night for guests. I did change some of the ingredients based on what I had on hand, but it still turned out really yummy. Maybe some of these options will encourage you to try the recipe even if you don't have everything listed. no wine: water worked for me (I did have oddly enough a little white wine vinegar and splashed some in...) no swiss: mozzarella worked for me no whipping cream: whole milk worked for me I also seasoned each piece of meat with salt and pepper before rolling them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! My husband is usually pretty picky, this is his favorite. The only change I made was I added a little bit of sherry because my husband likes the flavor. It really is a great recipe! Thank you! Family and friends all rave about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I made this for 4 kids and 4 adults (increasing the chicken breasts to 8), and everyone cleaned their plates, even the picky eaters! I actually forgot the step of coating the chicken in flour, but it turned out fine. They still got brown. Some of the cheese melted out as the chicken cooked, but I just strained the liquid before adding the cream to get the chunks of cheese out. I don't know much about wine, but after doing a little research on what a dry white wine was, I settled on Pinot Grigio. The sauce it produced was delicious! I doubled the sauce as some previous reviewers recommended, and I'm glad I did. I served this with Chef John's rice pilaf (recipe is on this site) and grilled asparagus. I saw people also putting the sauce on their rice--it really was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I personally thought the chicken was a little bit dry, but the two men I made it for loved it. I made the recipe exactly as is, making sure to wrap the ham around the Swiss cheese to ensure that the cheese didn't melt out. The execution was very easy. The sauce was absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was so good my whole family loved it. Did follow advice for cutting fat by mixing butter & olive oil. Didn't harm the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
The best ever! My whole family loved it. Every time we have chicken they want me to make this. Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Omg this is delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnprior, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was very good. Followed the recipe except for the sauce part. I love Hollandaise sauce so I made one for this. Family loved it. Will definitely make again and try the wine sauce. This is good enough for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
My husband is not easy to please, but he loved this recipe. I paired it with roasted red potatoes and glazed carrots. Instead of the bouillon & 1/2 cup of wine, I added 1/4 cup of vegetable broth and 1/4 cup cooking sherry. This recipe made about four times as much sauce as was necessary. It was so delicious, I hated to pour it down the drain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Beth Ellenbogen Schopf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guilderland, New York, USA
Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,776) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States