Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by It's A Classic!
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made this recipe; I followed it to a "T" and it turned out amazing! We loved it and I will definitely make this again. I did omit the butter for olive oil, and I used light whipping cream... So may be not to a "T" but almost!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A Classic!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Excellent dish. The sauce is fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
The sauce is amazing! In fact I'm still eating dinner. Thought it's so good decided to comment immediately! Prefer to try recipe 1st time in its original recipe. I wish comments weren't available sometimes. Everyone changes it and it can confuse me or doubt things. The only thing I did take from someone else's thoughts was to double the sauce. Glad I did it does make the dish! It's a keeper and hope to use it for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Breitfeld

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Poliana Rocha
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Amazing recipe! It was delicious and I just have problem with the chicken breast size, because they were too small to close completely, but I used two toothpicks. The other thing I did, instead of wine and chicken bouillon, I used a can of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poliana Rocha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
My son loves it and he is one picky eater! I didn't have the corn starch and used flour to thicken the sauce and it still came out good. My husband asked for more sauce! I will be making this again and it easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Absolutely wonderful. Made this for valentines for my family and they loved it. My husband had seconds and my kids that are pickie eats ate their entire plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena W.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I loved this recipe it was the best I have ever tried and I have tried lots of chicken cordon bleu! great job...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
A lot of work, but worth it. Absolutely one of the best chicken dishes I have made. The sauce was delicious beyond words. I recommend using high quality cold cuts. I used Boars Head Black Forrest ham. For the coating I did the flour, egg, and bread crumbs that other people recommended. One thing I would do differently the next time: I would not pound the chicken breasts so much. It made them too thin to hold the toothpicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Cordon Bleu is a great meal and the video shows how simple it is to make. 2 stars because of the sauce with cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This recipe was excellent and far easier to make than I expected. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,999) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States