Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
I have made and used this one in a variety of ways, as stated, the sauce alone with another fish, and even cubed up the chicken sliced the ham and tossed it all over pasta with the sauce on top. I am not a fan of wine, so the only wine I had on hand was a Moscato. Fine by me! Used it and loved the sweetness! But I love Moscato so there's that. Otherwise the whole thing is great and my kids love it tossed over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
This made me look like I knew what I was doing, thanks to RHCULLEN's review. I used 2 large chicken breasts. I coated in egg and then a bread crumb mixture that included the paprika and some garlic powder. I browned them on all sides in 3 tablespoons of butter in my cast iron skillet and then transferred the skillet to a 350 degree oven for 20 minutes. I made half the sauce recipe by melting the remaining butter (which was half of 3 tablespoons), wine and bouillon in a small pan and then adding the cornstarch/cream mixture and simmering until thickened. I sliced the chicken into 1 inch rounds and served with the sauce on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
This has become my "go to" recipe when people are coming over. Like others have recommended, I double the sauce. And in the interest of saving time I just cut a slit in the chicken for the ham and cheese to go in - rather than pound the chicken and attempt to wrap it around - so much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wayne Warburton
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
followed the recipe as it is and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
This was awesome. It was my first time making chicken cordon bleu and I was a little intimidated but it was actually really easy and turned out great! I'm not a huge fan of wine in food, but decided to try it and would definitely not omit it. The taste wasn't very strong but helped cut the richness of the sauce. Will absolutely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
Love this recipe my whole family loves it .!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
Delicious! Wonderful recipe that my wife and I greatly enjoyed. Pretty easy for an amateur like myself as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kitty
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
I used chopped ham instead of sliced and it still worked! I need to get better at cutting my meat! LOVED THIS DISH!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debmac39

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
I made this and it was the best and also made some pasta and used extra sauce for pasta wonderful the family loved it thank you so much for this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 4,024) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States