Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this as written with the exception of using white wine vinegar in place of the dry white wine (i didn't have any) and OMG it was SOOOO good. If you decide to skip the sauce you are doing yourself an injustice!!! Thank you for the wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I used frozen chicken breasts, thawed and cut in half. When pounded out they were pretty difficult to wrap with the Swiss and ham. If I were to make this again, I would not halve the chicken as it was too small. Also, the sauce was too rich for our taste. Could do with half and just put a dollop on top each piece of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is absolutely amazing!!! One of my families favorite dishes! Also my sons college buddies as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksmemoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was just okay. I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 oil to pan fry the chicken. It was too greasy for me. I would prefer baked cordon bleu. However the sauce was tastey and interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Made this last night and it was a huge success. I didn't change a thing about the recipe other than doubling the sauce at the end.. once removing the chicken, I first added more wine and let it cook off a bit before adding the cream and corn starch. I used a Chardonnay. I think it's the cream sauce that makes this dish so amazing. We have only a handful of dishes all our kids will agree on, but everyone in our family of five raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twolfrum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Napoleon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is an excellent recipe. My whole family loved it and I will be making it again, I did not make any alterations to the recipe and was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
BEST cordon bleu I've ever had (and that's comparing it to any restaurant)!! Made changes mentioned by someone else and did the egg wash and breadcrumb/paprika mix which definitely added a nice texture. Absolutely AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
We've made this multiple times and it's been just AWESOME. Protip: be sure to keep the chicken simmering for the last 30 minutes on very low heat to avoid it drying out. This sort of thing may be common sense to a very experienced cook, but to less experienced cooks like myself, it's a valid tip. My girlfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
WOW!!! Glad I tried this recipe! It was the best thing I have ever made and so easy!!! Like other reviewers, I used egg and panko breadcrumbs instead of the flour. I substituted the paprika with smoked paprika. And I cut the butter in half and substituted with olive oil to make it a little healthier. The sauce was to die for!!! OMG!!!! I doubled the sauce, but next time I wont do that. Way too much sauce and I drown everything in sauce. Incredible recipe!!! Thank you!!! Even my boyfriend absolutely loved it. Truly restaurant quality!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made a few changes and I'm glad that I did. I used an egg/milk wash and double-coated with panko bread crumbs and browned on all sides followed by placing in the oven at 350 degrees for 30 minutes. Also, I used a sauvignon blanc for the sauce although I removed the burned bits of panko breading from the drippings. I happened to have a lot of leftovers so, I reheated in the oven the next day. I found that the chicken was much more flavorful then and because I had double-coated, the chicken crust was so crunchy still. The sauce is amazing so doubling that was a no-brainer. Definitely a must try!!! Thanks for sharing your recipe xoxox
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,736) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States