Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
My husband lives this, but I don't like it as much. It's still good, don't get me wrong. It's just not my thing. I make it close to what the directions say; the only change I make is cutting the chicken open and putting two slices Swiss cheese and one slice ham inside the chicken instead of on top. Also, because we're celiacs, we use gf all-purpose flour. Still tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kd1
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This dish turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Made this last night and I have to say the sauce was "to die for." I almost left the chicken in the wine broth, but since I had whipping cream on hand I went for it. It was fabulous. It made a lot of creamy sauce, so I have enough left over for some mushroom ravioli that I bought! Looking forward to enjoying this sauce again! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This was excellent recipe. I tryed it on my husband which chicken is his least favorited meat. He is a beef eater. He loved it. I will make it again for future family gatherings. It was easy, quick and tasty. I served it with angel hair pasta sprinkled with parsley and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Best Chicken Cordon Bleu ever! This is what I would consider a little more of an advanced dish. But, if you follow the directions--including the note to pound the chicken into thin pieces (about 1/2 inch thick)--you can't go wrong. This is a special occasion-worthy meal. Overall, with the chicken pounding, it took me about 2 hours to get the whole meal done. I will be making it again, this time for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
this is a must try. you are going to love the sauce I suggest doubling it.awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Irons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
1st time I've ever actually taken the time to rate a dish on this website and I've been using it for over a year! Awesome! I took some other's advice and browned chicken on all sides in pan then transferred to oven at 350 for 20 minutes, turned out perfect! I used halved chicken breasts and didn't have to thin first, also once I removed the browned chicken breast I used the same pan to make the sauce. I used 1/4 cup of water and 1/4 cup of Apple juice instead of 1/2 of white wine. I also threw in the left over flour/paprika mixture then the cream/cornstarch mixture whisked well and 1 slice of Swiss cheese at the end. The sauce was so very good, might double it next time as I only made 3 chicken breast halves instead of 6 and there still just wasn't enough of the good stuff, everyone wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This is an OK recipe. BUT for those that know what REAL Cordon Blue is it will NOT suffice. It is an OK version for a quick and easy week night family meal. For me that's about it. But I love my real version and this was not worth it for me to make. Hubby did like the left over sauce to make a faux eggs benedict the next day though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I had planned to made chicken cordon bleu for years but assumed it was time consuming. It's actually quite simple and the entire family has enjoyed this dish a few times now. Thank you for sharing and if you're looking for a recipe... Use this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonmeilleurami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I make this recipe at home, and at work. I have yet to have a complaint from my residents when I make it. My husband and fussy children love it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Wallace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Maine, USA
Living In: Union, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,784) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States