Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sherie Gardner
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Made this for diner for the first time upon hubby's request. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherie Gardner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This was my first time making Chicken Cordon Bleu. It was fairly easy to follow. I made extra sauce because I like a lot of it. The toothpicks were hard to get out of the chicken so I'll use twine next time to close it. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made this last night and wasn't impressed. I followed the recipe step by step. The crust of the chicken did not have much flavor and after turning my heat to low and letting the chicken simmer, my butter burned. I had to scrape my skillet and add MORE butter. I took the advice of another reviewer and added a little olive oil, which helped, but then made my sauce oily/greasy. Don't think I'll make this again, and if I do, I'll use a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I've made this recipe a few times and I must say; my family LOVES it every single time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Peterson
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Yes! This was very tasty and a lot easier to make than you would think from how it is plated!! We enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Kellogg
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I also used an egg wash and bread crumbs, then cooked it in butter until it was browned, and baked it instead for 20 minutes on 350. I cooked the sauce in a separate pan for 10-12 minutes simmering it to the desired thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I follow the ingredients EXACTLY. I pound the chicken flat but instead of rolling them, I stack a flat piece of chicken with the cheese and ham and just pile another flat piece of chicken on top. Toothpick them together and fry it like a sandwhich. Much easier than rolling them. After frying them, bake it for 30 minutes, make the sauce separately and pour on right at the end. Cut the chicken in half and each person gets the equivalent of one whole piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I used 1/2 olive oil, 1/2 butter but otherwise followed the recipe as written. The sauce is to die for. Seriously incredible. Next time I will use a bit more cheese or add some at the end, because most of it melted out of the chicken and into the pan. I also need to tinker with the cooking time as my chicken came out a little dry but I think that was user error relating to the size of the chicken breast I used. The flavor was very good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Everyone liked this recipe except me. Maybe it was the swiss cheese of maybe it was the fact that the chicken wouldn't cooperate with me, but I don't see myself making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,807) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States