Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Excellent and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Very tasty! I made 13 for a party of 11 adults and 6 kids and it was all eaten up! I ended up doing a quick pan fry and baking them in the 350 oven for 25 minutes. And then making the sauce separately using the same pan I did the quick browning in. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Olsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Awesome! So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I never eat cordon bleu before and i wanted to try feeding my french husband some french food. He missed it sometimes. I followed the recipe exactly and it was so delicious. Will definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy David

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
really good tasting but hard to roll
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This is amazing! I followed some of the other advice and used half extra virgin olive oil and half butter. I used the amount of flour it calls for, but added about a cup of breadcrumbs with it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This recipe is terrific as is. I found that pounding the chicken breasts thinner is a necessity to rolling them neatly as in the pictures. I didn't have heavy whipping cream and I preferred to reduce the fat and calories, so I substituted 7/8 cup 1% milk and 1/8 cup additional butter. This substitution is less rich than heavy whipping cream, with less than 300 calories vs nearly 900 calories in a cup of whipping cream, and it suited our family's taste better than the heavier sauce in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This was wonderful! I did not change a thing! My husband loved this dish. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This recipe is so good, my mother in law has changed her recipe for this to include this one's sauce. We like to add extra cheese to the sauce, use chicken thighs and legs and double the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,832) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States