Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Just perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Loved it!!!! Came out just like the pic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
my hubby didn't care for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Delicious; didn't have wine so I substituted with chicken broth.. The sauce, wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
The nirvana of dinner preparation. Easy to make, easy cleanup (only one pan) and SO SO DELICIOUS. This is my boyfriend's favorite. I follow it with no changes. Make sure you flip the chicken in the pan every 5 minutes or so for even cooking. Nothing more to say...you are missing out if you have not yet tried this masterpiece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyK811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This was fantastic! I'd give it 10 stars if I could. I used lower sodium bouillon cubes and pinot grigio for the sauce, as I no nothing about wine and another reviewer said it was great. I had 8 chicken breasts and doubled the sauce. Doubling the sauce was not necessary and we used a lot of it. Will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfox12082

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Walker, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This recipe was a hit last night for guests. I did change some of the ingredients based on what I had on hand, but it still turned out really yummy. Maybe some of these options will encourage you to try the recipe even if you don't have everything listed. no wine: water worked for me (I did have oddly enough a little white wine vinegar and splashed some in...) no swiss: mozzarella worked for me no whipping cream: whole milk worked for me I also seasoned each piece of meat with salt and pepper before rolling them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! My husband is usually pretty picky, this is his favorite. The only change I made was I added a little bit of sherry because my husband likes the flavor. It really is a great recipe! Thank you! Family and friends all rave about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I made this for 4 kids and 4 adults (increasing the chicken breasts to 8), and everyone cleaned their plates, even the picky eaters! I actually forgot the step of coating the chicken in flour, but it turned out fine. They still got brown. Some of the cheese melted out as the chicken cooked, but I just strained the liquid before adding the cream to get the chunks of cheese out. I don't know much about wine, but after doing a little research on what a dry white wine was, I settled on Pinot Grigio. The sauce it produced was delicious! I doubled the sauce as some previous reviewers recommended, and I'm glad I did. I served this with Chef John's rice pilaf (recipe is on this site) and grilled asparagus. I saw people also putting the sauce on their rice--it really was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I personally thought the chicken was a little bit dry, but the two men I made it for loved it. I made the recipe exactly as is, making sure to wrap the ham around the Swiss cheese to ensure that the cheese didn't melt out. The execution was very easy. The sauce was absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,732) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States