Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
The only thing i did different was added about a tablespoon of the chicken granules to the sauce and i cooked the chicken for 26 minutes. We do not like dry chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Wow. This was excellent. My boyfriend and his son couldn't get enough of the sauce. Really yummy. Made exactly to recipe except I did an egg wash on chicken and used breadcrumbs not flour. Next time I will look for thinner ham as it was thick and hard to roll the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I loved the white wine sauce also, I agree - double it is is amazing. I served over whit rice and my husband raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I followed the recipe pretty closely, but took others advice and rolled the cheese up inside the ham, then rolled that up inside the chicken breast. That way I had pretty much no leakage at all. I also pounded the heck out of the breasts to make them nice and thin. I browned the chicken in 1/2 butter and 1/2 olive oil, as the butter might have burned otherwise. I then transferred the rolls to the oven to finish cooking while I made the sauce. The other thing I did different was I used 1/2 panko bread crumbs and 1/2 flour for the breading, as I like a bit of crispiness. The final thing I did differently is I put sauce on the individual servings as I plated them. This way,the breading was not soggy (or as soggy as it would be if the directions were followed), and it still had a nice little crunch. When I stored the leftovers, the sauce and chicken were stored separately and plated the same way when served. Thank you for this recipe, as everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by pigboy129
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
The taste of chicken was overpowering. I could not the ham or cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Very good! Used chicken tenderoins for a smaller portion and it worked great. Everyone enjoyed the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bubbles
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Overall very tasty, just made one change- used chicken broth instead of white wine! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Freaking perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I browned then baked but same results. Very awesome! I actually thought it was better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Tastes good, but kind of a pain to make and don't use cheap toothpicks or you end up with them stuck in your chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 3,806) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States