Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
everyone who tastes this loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra O'Gorman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This was fantastic! Best Chick Cordon Bleu ever. The sauce is just amazing and I would like to try it for other recipes as well. I added some crumbs to the flour mixture. My cutlets were very thin and did not need to be cooked nearly as long. I followed other reviewers' suggestions of wrapping the cheese in the ham to prevent it from all spilling out. Was perfect. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This is the best sauce! If you think that its good with the chicken try this. Take raw shrimp sauté with garlic and onion, then remove shrimp. (so not to over cook) follow the rest as is. Then at the end put shrimp back in with shredded Swiss cheese to thicken sauce. serve over noodles. It well have a seafood spin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Looking for a low carb option? When anything calls for breading the meat I give it a quick egg wash and then dredge through ground up/smashed pork rinds instead of flour or bread crumbs. Similar texture and great taste. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie Harris-Waisanen
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is the second time I've made this and absolutely loved it. This time I cooked it all on the grill except for the sauce which I made stove top. I followed the recipe and then dipped in eggs and coated in panko breadcrumbs. We then cooked on the grill at about 375 degrees for approx. 30 mins and served with grilled green beans. Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This turned out very well. Followed the recipe and didn't add or change a thing and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My 13 year old daughter wanted to make dinner. She found this recipe and completely made it by herself!! The only part she did differently was to make the sauce in a separate pan, due to misunderstanding "in the skillet" This dish is nothing short of EXCELLENT thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denece Frisbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I'd recommend it! Came out pretty good especially with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hector Shlimovitch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,896) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States