Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I only made 2 chicken breasts worth and the full amount of sauce since it's just me and my husband and I love saucy stuff. I'm glad there was extra sauce-YUM! I don't know much about "dry white wine" so thankfully I saw in another review that said to use Sauvignon Blanc which tasted really good. 1/2 cup is barely any out of the bottle so I would suggest looking for those little individual bottles if you don't plan of drinking the rest. I added 1 tbsp of bread crumbs and a little garlic powder to the coating and ended up using most of the coating on just the 2 so I don't think it would cover 6 very easily. overall VERY good and I plan on making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Huge hit at my dinner party! Said they felt like they were eating at a 5 Star restaurant! My adaptations ~ used 1/2 butter and 1/2 olive oil for browning, added an egg wash between flour dips for extra crispy version, doubled the sauce portions, placed the cooked chicken in the oven at 350 degrees while preparing the sauce (kept them hot) and side dishes - this is served great with Salad, Spaetzle and fresh Haricots Verts French beans. What a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Wow!!! Simply put...... It was delicious??????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
So good and easy to make. I had to substitute crisp bacon for ham. The sauce was the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Excellent.... The sauce was amazing. I had the deli slice my Ham and Swiss a bit thicker for this and I used Hot Hungarian Paprika. Have you tried this? I'm also a big fan of Smoked Paprika when it comes to my BBQ sauce. This one is going into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
My wife and I love this recipe. One of our favorites for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob The Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Loved the recipe as is:) THANK-YOU SO MUCH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stampspice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Made this last night and Every One LOVED it!!! Very easy and Very much tasty. This will be one of my go to meals...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Gloor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nhanna
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Good dish. Kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Conn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,832) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States