Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
loved it! followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved it! it's our new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I only made it for two so I basically used my own measurements but all the same ingredients. It came out so fabulous that I can't wait to make it again! I just need toothpicks instead of skewers. Also, you can't let the sauce at the end separate... Once it's hot, keep it hot- once it's cooled, it's done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
SO disappointed. I chose this recipe because of the amazing reviews and "how easy it was to make". Me and my husband made this together for dinner tonight and i promise you, we followed the directions precisely- and it's seriously not what we thought it would be! It's really not as "easy" as they say it is. I cook meals all the time that are faster, tastier and healthier. This was just plain gross! Not worth the time, effort, dishes, or cost of the ingredients. WHAT A WASTE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Loved it and so did the family!! If I made any changes (which i may have or not) I will submit a new recipe because ITS NOT THE SAME RECIPE AS THIS ONE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I luv it Mel luvs it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: York, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Absolutely amazing, one of our favorite recipies! I have made this many times and I follow the recepie as directed each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I tried this recipe and it taste really good and my fiancee love this very much.. the sauce was fantastic And I love it too.its my first time to cooked it.. lol because i love vege I add carrots and spring onions inside it and I used cheddar cheese instead of Swiss cheese .. AND IT TASTE DELICIOUS.. thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pasaway precious

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Wow, this was totally delicious, easy and elegant. The best part, though, was the gravy!! OMG this gravy is fantastic. If there were ever a chicken gravy competition, this would win hands down. I added a little chopped fresh basil at the end, though it wasn't needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marias cooking
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I used thick pieces of chicken and cut them in half, not fully cut off into two. Then used mozzarella cheese and Virginia ham. Rolled other half of chicken over and tooth picked the edges. Came out good. Enjoyed the sauce that we out over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Absolutely an amazing recipe! Even my boys loved it and said over and over how good it was!!! Only changes i made was after browning the chicken I placed them in a 350 oven and cooked them for 15-20 minutes then added them to the sauce and simmered for 10 mins. I doubled the sauce recipe except the butter and added fresh basil!! Basil added a nice touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,965) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States