Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
A+, as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This recipe is wonderful! I did change only the butter...I used 3 tablespoons of butter and 3 of olive oil. The sauce is delicious also. I am gluten intolerant so I used gluten free flour, otherwise, the rest of the recipe is gluten-free! This is marked now as one of our favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Excellent recipe. I butterflied and then marinated the chicken breast for 24 hrs prior to cooking. I marinated in a soy/ginger low fat dressing. I also sliced up some fresh ginger for the marinade. I know this sounds a bit off, but it added a great flavor. Instead of frying the chicken for the entire time, I braised the chicken/ham/cheese in a skillet with the above ingredients before moving to the oven (cover) and cooking for about 20 mins. I used the juices/droppings in the pan to make the wine sauce. My wife and son loved it and were already asking when would I be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This recipe is FANTASTICALLY DELICIOUS!!!!!!! The sauce makes it zing!! My guests were topping their rice pilaf with it as a gravy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This is my go to Cordon Bleu recipe. My Families favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roe
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This recipe was just fantastic. I pretty much did exactly what I was told to do except for a few minor changes. I added Progresso bread crumbs to each side of the breasts, then the ham and finally the cheese. Afterwards, I sprinkled them still with the flour concoction up above. Then cooked them as suggested. When they were all done, I removed the chicken breasts, and began making the sauce. I used the grease that was in the pan to aid to the taste as well as putting a chicken bullion cube in it too!! It was scrumptious! They were gone that day and it was only two of us. Thanks so kindly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Made it as directed. Was wonderful! Will make it for my inlaws next!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This has become one of our favourite dinners. Using a good Swiss cheese from the deli is key. Instead of toothpicks, I use a piece a raw spaghetti so I don't have to pick them out. The spaghetti just softens and disappears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I love this recipe I have made it this way for years except i use bread crumbs and bake @425° for 30 to 40 minutes no butter needed in the chicken the sauce is perfect the way it is for me I just use wine vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,732) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States