Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
REally liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This was a tasty dish but it was pretty complicated and time consuming. The instructions were also not super clear which I disliked. I ended up electing to use two different saucepans despite the instructions seemingly indicating you only need one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was a great recipe and gave the basics of this dish very clearly. However, I had the same trouble others had with the sauce being very runny. After spending 10 minutes continually stirring with the sauce not thickening, and then running to read others' reviews to see if anyone else had the same problem, I had to add about double the cornstarch and cream. But, all in all, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Definitely a make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
So awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Made this recipe this weekend and made it as directed, and it was delicious!! My only fault, was not making more. The kids loved it and the sauce is delicious! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I only made 2 chicken breasts worth and the full amount of sauce since it's just me and my husband and I love saucy stuff. I'm glad there was extra sauce-YUM! I don't know much about "dry white wine" so thankfully I saw in another review that said to use Sauvignon Blanc which tasted really good. 1/2 cup is barely any out of the bottle so I would suggest looking for those little individual bottles if you don't plan of drinking the rest. I added 1 tbsp of bread crumbs and a little garlic powder to the coating and ended up using most of the coating on just the 2 so I don't think it would cover 6 very easily. overall VERY good and I plan on making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Huge hit at my dinner party! Said they felt like they were eating at a 5 Star restaurant! My adaptations ~ used 1/2 butter and 1/2 olive oil for browning, added an egg wash between flour dips for extra crispy version, doubled the sauce portions, placed the cooked chicken in the oven at 350 degrees while preparing the sauce (kept them hot) and side dishes - this is served great with Salad, Spaetzle and fresh Haricots Verts French beans. What a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Wow!!! Simply put...... It was delicious??????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
So good and easy to make. I had to substitute crisp bacon for ham. The sauce was the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,896) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States