Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I did this and OMG!!! It was the BOMB!!! First time I have ever done this. Even the kids, 6, 10 and 13 loved it!!! I browned the chicken in 3 tbsp. of butter then threw it in the oven about 30 minutes (thicker chicken) I made the sauce in the pan I browned it in, doing the butter, wine and bouillon first then adding the cream and cornstarch(already mixed up) slowly then when it was done and off the heat I add another sliver of butter to make it velvety!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Amazingly elegant and simple to make. The quality/taste belongs in a fancy restaurant...soo delicious! The secret : the Sauce: to die for! Quick note- I also prefer to bake for approx 50 min in 350 degree oven, and used bread crumbs instead of the flour to coat. Doubled sauce recipe & tweaked sauce base on stove(since i was baking chicken) w/ 1 tbsp butter with 1 cube boullion , & melted in some swiss cheese ....along with whipping cream and lots of wine, of course. This recipe is a Must Try...you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This was really good. I did as another reviewer suggested and used 1/2 butter and 1/2 olive oil to sautee' the chicken. I also pounded the chicken to flatten. I used the recommended amount of flour and also added panko bread crumbs for the texture. Delish!! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This is one of my favorite recipes. My boyfriend really enjoyed it as well. If you were wanting to save some for left overs, put the sauce on it later. If the sauce is refrigerated it will thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam2015

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hedrick, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I made miniatures using chicken tenders and slices of Canadian Bacon instead of deli ham. Wow...what a treat! Next time I might make the sauce, but it was tasty enough without it! And EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Made this twice for my family and they loved it! Amazing dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I did this today for mothers day. My wife was extremely happy!! Added to the best dinner dishes I've done so far. I cook on Sundays only. Anyway. As much as I pounded the chicken breast, they were still huge when I rolled them. All in all... awesome. Served with a rice pilaf(from scratch) and a glass of Moscato rose wine. Sorry. Did not take a photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I made this and it was Great! Even better though, with the leftovers I cut it up, mixed with mayonnaise, and a little mustard........the best chicken salad EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This recipe is delicious as is! I have also made it as others have suggested breaded (in panko) and fried. I ALWAYS double the sauce portion as everyone at my table always puts it on everything on their plate (horrible, I know!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This is amazing!!!! Just made it and my family loved it!! Even my picky 4 yr old loved it! I thinned the chicken to an inch thick fried in the skillet until browned then added asparagus, the ham, cheese and put it in the oven for about 50 minutes. Even better then the restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,781) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States