Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Absolutely mouth watering! Better than any I've had from a restaurant and I'm not that good of a cook. Very nice recipe, not difficult, especially in regards to the results. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Great recipe! I doubled the sauce as many suggested, and used gluten free ingredients, otherwise followed to the letter. Loved it! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latinmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
easy to make but would have been bland if i hadn't added garlic and herbs to the flour prior to coating. i think simmering covered in the pan made for a moist chicken. the sauce was rich and creamy because the melted swiss created a bechamel sauce effect. really good but had to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This was great. I followed a lot of the reviews, making sure I pounded the chicken breasts thinner than stated in the recipe, and it does cut cooking time down significantly. I also added a teaspoon of poultry seasoning to the flour coating of the chicken. The sauce turned out fantastic. I made this just the other night and my wife is already asking me to make it again. Also, depending on how thick cut your ham and swiss cheese is, I would also if they are both thinner add a second slice of each to each chicken breast. Just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Had to modify the recipe as my husband and daughter don't like swiss cheese, so I used Colby jack and we all loved it. I want to try it with mozzarella cheese next. We also love onion and mushroom so I added them to the sauce--wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I made this not varying from the recipe at all. I usually do that first and make changes after trying contributors version. It was absolutely mouth watering!May split butter with olive oil next time but really found nothing I would want to change unless I was out of wine and used broth as I read in others reviews. I live in a rural area and if doing a meal kind of spur of the moment running to the grocery is not always convenient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A Classic!
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made this recipe; I followed it to a "T" and it turned out amazing! We loved it and I will definitely make this again. I did omit the butter for olive oil, and I used light whipping cream... So may be not to a "T" but almost!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A Classic!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Excellent dish. The sauce is fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
The sauce is amazing! In fact I'm still eating dinner. Thought it's so good decided to comment immediately! Prefer to try recipe 1st time in its original recipe. I wish comments weren't available sometimes. Everyone changes it and it can confuse me or doubt things. The only thing I did take from someone else's thoughts was to double the sauce. Glad I did it does make the dish! It's a keeper and hope to use it for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Breitfeld

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Poliana Rocha
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Amazing recipe! It was delicious and I just have problem with the chicken breast size, because they were too small to close completely, but I used two toothpicks. The other thing I did, instead of wine and chicken bouillon, I used a can of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poliana Rocha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,974) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States