Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tiffany
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I love the flavor, but I think I'll make one alteration the next time; frying the chicken as directed, but removing the liquid (setting aside until ready to make the sauce) to finish the slow saute. I'm a texture weenie, so I'd like something a tad crispier, but otherwise, this was very good and looked pretty, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Wow wow wow. Yummy! We have "family friday night dinner" at my home every week, and this recipe by far has been the hands down favorite with everyone, ages 16-81. What a delight! If you haven't tried this yet, do it now. You won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
This was a very good recipe! I felt the seasonings were too light for my taste. I seasoned the chicken before dredging in the flour along with additional seasonings in the flour. I also added fresh chopped garlic to the sauce along with a squeeze of fresh lemon. I did cook them on the stove top as I felt the oven would melt the cheese too quickly and it would run out of the roll. I also used kitchen twine to secure the roll instead if tooth picks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Simple, nice and great for a nice alternative to the same old chicken recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Delicious! I took the advice of another reviewer and put the chicken in the oven for 20 minutes after quickly browning. I also used chicken broth because I did not want to buy the wine. When the chicken had 10 minutes left, I put the broth, bouillon, cream and corn starch in the pan and simmered until the chicken was done. Moist, tender and plenty of flavor. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This was really good! I took the advice of one other reviewer and added some fresh basil at the very end, I think it was a great addition. I will make this again, my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Awesome in the extreme! I followed the advice of some other reviewers and dipped the chicken rolls in egg then breadcrumbs and tied them with kitchen twine. After browning I baked them in a 350 oven for about 30 minutes and finished the sauce (wow! terrific sauce!) in the skillet I browned in. Thanks so much for sharing Behr!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
It was late, I didn't have Swiss, didn't do the flour and Paprika coat but did add a bit of flour to the wine/bouillon to thicken slightly THEN once I plated the chicken, I took 1 Philadelphia Herb and Chive Creme Cheese and 1 TBSP of Dijon Whole Seed Mustard, heated to just under boil with the wine/bouillon and poured over the recipe: Chicken Cordon Dijon!!! (the Bleu would be the Philly Cheese! Fabulous! Next time I will try to do it per the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I was very surprised at how poorly this recipe turned out for me. With the fantastic reviews I had anticipated a sure fire success. I believe I followed the recipe to the tee. I do not see where I could have fallen off the rails, but I must have. The white wine sauce tasted nothing like what I have eaten in good restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
loved it! followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved it! it's our new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,974) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States