Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made this recipe tonight, I had Honey Baked Ham left over from Christmas dinner so I decided to use Honey Baked Ham, it was OK, but the Ham was so flavorful you couldn't taste the chicken. I will try this again with regular ham because it was so simple and the presentation is great. I think this makes a great choice for dinner guests. Also, I will put use egg on the outside before the bread crumbs to make it have more taste on the outside. I also don't care for Swiss Cheese, so I used provolone which was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This is my new Christmas Day main dish! I doubled it to serve 8 of us, and did add the cream of chicken soup/sour cream sauce, and baked it for an hour ( while I waited for the guests to all arrive...) With the sauce it was not dry at all, and really tender. Everyone loved it. With the sauce I dont think you could really over cook it, so I think it would hold really well. I served the sauce over rice and wanted to lick my plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNBOERSMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
My family loves when I make this recipe. I do tweak it a bit. Instead of ham I use Prosciutto. I also do what others on here do. I dip each rolled piece in melted butter and roll in panko bread crumbs. I also use the larger breasts. It is to die for and is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Doesn't taste nearly as simple or easy as it actually is! Nice dish to wow your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bzymom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Recipe was good, did take tips from other commentators, didn't really dig the "cream of chicken/sour cream/lemon juice" sauce tho. All together, great meal- make sure to eat it fresh from the oven- Swiss cheese is best freshly melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Pretty Good! Could use a little more flavor but overall it was yummy and super easy to make. Good for a quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeoville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I followed the directions just as they were written, and it was wonderful! Now that I have really looked over some of the suggestions from other posters, it will be fun to try some of them when I make this again. This was super simple, fast and tasty. My in-laws loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith A Corey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pomaria, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I finally got to make this tonight for supper. First of all I could not find my meat hammer so I had to use my wooden rolling pin. The Hubs was in the basement. I fixed his plate and called him up. He sat down and just stared at it. After he tasted it, he said, "Man, this is better then restaurant food." Needless to say, he LOVED it. I followed the recipe as is except we are not fans of Swiss Cheese, so I used both provolone and I found some sliced Gouda. Served with mashed potatoes, asparagus with hollandaise sauce and deviled eggs. I really think next time I will not include another sauce as I used the cream of chicken soup, sour cream, lemon juice. Thank you so much for this recipe. I will definitely make again as my husband said, "You know the boys would love this."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huzzer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
WONDERFUL easy weeknight recipe!! Good enough for the weekend too :) I cook it at 400 instead of 350 for a shorter amount of time and it turns out great. Use provolone instead of Swiss if cooking for kiddos. Will make this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States