Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made this recipe And it Was amazing my husband really loved it. What i like about this is Was easy to prepare And delicious. Will definetly do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Thereasa Lukasiewicz
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Yum yum yum! And so so easy! I made these chicken breasts today for the first time tweaking the recipe slightly. I dipped the chicken in egg and then in pregresso brand Italian bread crumbs I find that seasoning is very tasty in these bread crumbs, I use them for everything. Then I put my ham and cheese in and rolled them up. I used toothpicks to hold the chicken in place. Then as other users recommended I placed a pat of butter on top of the breast. Baked about 45mins then melted the cheese on top. Super juicy. Super easy! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by veronica
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Loved it! Very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I butterflied the chicken before pounding it. Since the rolls were quite large as a result, the cooking time had to increase. I put a shallow layer of chicken broth in the bottom of the pan to prevent burning and covered the dish with tin foil for a half hour. I removed the tin foil, then baked it for an additional half hour. The chicken was fork tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I like to experiment with different recipes and add my own twist. I added prosciutto and ham and fresh figs with walnuts. I use whatever cheese I have (this time was cheddar with horseradish. I also had some basil mint pesto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
We followed the recipe exactly, and these turned out really... bleh. Just not appealing to our tastes. The chicken had no flavor. We made mashed potatoes and gravy on the side, thankfully, because it helped me eat it when it was freshly cooked. There was simply no taste to this recipe, even with the cheese and ham, and nothing appealing about it. We won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katom
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Came out great! Everybody loved it. I dipped the chicken in Italian bread crumbs and top and bottom. I also didn't see the part about placing cheese on top towards the end, so I ran out of cheese, but still came out amazing. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Very good. Used a flour,egg,crumb combo to coat the chicken. I used cooking spray on the pan and over the chicken. Came out very well. Crispy,almost like it was fried. Be careful of overclocking it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saugerties, New York, USA
Living In: Memphis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I made this for the first time tonight for dinner. I did make a couple of changes after reading the reviews. I butterflied the chicken breasts and then pounded them. I seasoned the inside of each breast with salt, pepper and garlic powder. Then added the Swiss cheese and ham. Rolled each breast. Coated each piece of chicken with a dollop of sour cream and then rolled each in seasoned bread crumbs. Put a pat of unsalted butter on the top of each piece of chicken. 5 minutes before the chicken was done, I basted each with the juice in the pan. Oh my goodness, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Made it for dinner for the wife tonight!!! After she proceed to lay waste to it and clean her entire plate she remarked that I needed to make this recipe a lot more regularly. I used the Alfredo sauce from All recipes and tossed with still steaming bow tie pasta and placed the cooked and rested breast on top with a sprig of parsley garnish. Definitely a keeper in the old recipe box from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States