Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Made it according to other's directions (coated one side of breast with egg wash then dipped in bread Ian's gluten free italian bread crumbs then rolled). Cooked at 400 degrees for 28 minutes. Made sauce of 1 container/can cream of mushroom soup (I messed up - it was supposed to be cream of chicken but it was still good) with 1/2 c sour cream and 1 Tbsp lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I give it 3 stars because in order to get the best taste, you should brown them in butter before putting them in the oven. Also, I used baby Swiss cheese which tastes so much better and maple, brown sugar ham! Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Mallett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I used chicken breast tenderloins. Due to dietary restrictions, I used havarti cheese instead of ham, and parmesan instead of breadcrumbs. I also doubled the amount of swiss called for, used white pepper instead of black, and added a few shakes of chili powder. As the tenderloins wouldn't roll up, I just made two layers of chicken, separated by cheese, and topped with cheese. I also poured about half a cup of white wine over the chicken before I cooked it, as several reviews mentioned it can dry out quickly. It took about 35 minutes on 350, and tasted heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I just fed this to the pickiest 10 year old on the planet: my step-son. He loved it!!! And so did his skeptical daddy who doesn't venture out too much when it comes to good. He's a southern meat and potatoes man. I did dip the rolled chicken in melted butter before rolling all sides in bread crumbs, then added a pay of butter before putting it in the oven. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Great!!! My family gobbled them up...not one leftover
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Marie Kelderhouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crete, Illinois, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Amazing recipe !!! Quick and extremely easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I used crunched up seasoned croutons instead of bread crumbs. I coated the chicken with egg and breaded both sides before the Swiss and ham. I also added some cream cheese and sautéed mushrooms in the middle with the ham and swiss. I did the Cream of Chicken soup sauce with the lemon juice and this was an absolute HIT with even my most skeptical friends!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Easy to make & very tasty! I'm not a fan of ham, but I wanted to try as is, that's why I only gave it 4 stars. Next time, ill try it without the ham...maybe even add cream of brocolli for a whole new recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Delicious! Use llputney's revisions. This is mt husbands favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States