Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This was very yummy and the family loved it. As mentioned in an earlier review, I made the honey mustard sauce from the Aussie Chicken recipe. I only rank this a four because the sauce stole the show and made this dish even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Absolutely amazing! I dipped the chicken in egg before coating it in the bread crumbs and used provolone instead of swiss, as well as making the mushroom soup mixture (cream of mushroom, 1/2 c. sour cream, 1 tbsp. lemon juice) to pour over the top. My boyfriend gobbled it up and was still talking about how delicious it was the next morning, needless to say I sent him to work with the leftovers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I think next time I will use a little more of my own seasoning. The chicken was a little dry. My family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brownwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
very, very good. bread crumbs make all the difference! i used prosciutto speck instead of generic ham, worth the extra cash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Good but the seasoning is a little light in the bread crumbs.... so I seasoned to suite. Dredged each breast in egg/milk then wrapped and breaded in 2 quart zip lock containing crumbs and basted lightly with margarine to crisp outside. Looked and tasted very good.............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Made this last night for dinner (husband, mom and toddler). Everyone loved it - my mom and husband both had seconds. I followed someone else's suggestions of adding 1/2 slice swiss just before done; cooking 25 mins @ 400 degrees; and a thin line of honey mustard before rolling up. I didn't have toothpicks or string so I just set it down carefully and it was fine. We are counting carbs and this recipe is perfect for that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellymac83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I disagree with others that gave this recipe only 4 stars because they felt they "had to change things" to make it work. I am the opposite. I give it a 5 star because i CAN change it each & every time i make it to suit my needs for that night :) As others have said, i never ever follow a recipe to the letter when i make it, i prefer to make it my "own" by changing things up a bit whenever I make a recipe that i find. i never add the salt because i use prosciutto & swiss cheese both of which are pretty salty on their own. I also add mayo to the middle, and sometimes even coat it w/mayo prior 2 doing the bread crumbs, even tho it's extremely messy to do! I really like the ideas some have had about a sauce or gravy, but i doubt my fam would go for the cream of mushroom soup that i do have on hand. however, i DO have the new product of chicken stock in pre-measured pats that i think i'll try (this time around anyway!) with a combination of sour cream/cream cheese and of course the lemon juice. i think i will also follow others advice to add melted butter to the top of the packets, but i'll probably do that after I uncover it in the last 20 minutes, just sprinkle the whole pan with the melted butter, and i have a family size pkg of chicken! Not worth it to leave some undone chicken, bca my family WILL be more than happy to eat left overs :) when you heat up the sliced rolls of chicken and put those on a sandwich :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
MMmmm MMMmmm Mmmm. This was yummy. Nice way to mix up the family chicken recipes. We love to put blue cheese on top instead of the swiss cheese. Thank you, this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Really good and super easy! I did not try the sauce, but was excellent without. The egg definitely help the crumbs stick. It did not say to cover, but I did for a good 25 minutes so the crumbs wouldn't burn. Great recipe, Kiersten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Unbelievable recipe! I took previous reviewers' advice and dragged them through egg before coating with breadcrumbs. Also I baked at 400 degrees for approximately 30 minutes and these were so juicy and tender. There were no leftovers! I also left the cheese off the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States