Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This is my favorite cordon bleu recipe! It's so easy to make and is a hit with my boyfriend and his roomate! I've made it with swiss cheese and mozzarella cheese as my boyfriend isn't a huge fan of swiss, and both times it was delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
My hubby & mom liked it as well as me. Din't bother with the breading, just baked it plain with provolone cheese & ham slices. Put some provolone on top of each piece of rolled chicken. Baked for 40 minutes at 350 & it came out great! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
very good everyone liked this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Awesome recipe. Made as written and turned out perfect! My boyfriend and I fought over the leftovers! Definitely helped having larger chicken breasts and pounding them flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkkaroline

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Amazing!! We loved it! The only thing is the chicken needs to be dipped in melted butter first then ham and cheese, then the breadcrumbs! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Delicious! We followed the top rated comments re: the egg wash and the sauce (cream of chicken soup, sour cream, lemon juice). We made 16 servings of this for a dinner party and everyone (well, the meat-eaters anyway) enjoyed it - some went back for 2nds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Excellent! Surprisingly it was so simple but perhaps that's the way it tastes best. I've spent years stuffing chicken with various concoctions yet it has never been as tasty. My daughter who doesn't enjoy chicken and is a small eater, ate almost 2 breasts. I altered the recipe by using chicken thighs (more cost effective) and used Provolone cheese for inside and mozzarella on top. Will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Pretty good, had a few additional ingredients to give it a little extra kick. Added garlic salt to the chicken, used chicken cutlets instead of breasts. The breasts seemed to be too thick and overpowered the ham/cheese. I also added a thin layer of bleu cheese dressing on the chicken before seasoning and rolling up. Came out great, compliments all around! This is my go-to recipe for a quick, but nice dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shes_elegant
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
It was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I use Swiss cheese in the middle and add a 1/4 slice of bacon on top with grated Swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States