Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Came out super yummy! I used plain breadcrumbs and added my own seasoning. I added some basil, garlic, italian seasoning, and a pinch of lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrshillendahl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Well, for starters, I am a father of 5 girls....ALL are picky eaters. I followed your recipe and everyone loved it!! Thanks! John Hudson Hudson Air, Inc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
My boyfriend and I made this for dinner and absolutely loved it!! We followed some of the other reviews and used egg wash and covered the entire chicken in bread crumbs. We also cooked it for 20-25 minutes at 400 degrees. Next time we think we might try to add a sauce, but even without it, it was still amazing and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This is delicious! Simple to make and perfect every time. I use the sauce mentioned in other reviews (can of cream of chicken soup, 1/2 cup sour cream and 1 tbsp. lemon juice). Absolutely divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Excellent recipe and so easy to follow! My family loved it as did the surprise guest we had for dinner that night. I think the next time I make it I will add a creamier cheese so that its gooier. Still an excellent recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This recipe is just okay, but it's certainly not worth the trouble it is to prepare (i.e. dipping, rolling, securing to make sure it doesn't come apart).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
New FAMILY FAVORITE. I made a couple of adjustments to the recipe...... NO salt, I seasoned the chicken with a little pepper and I added parmesan to the bread crumbs. It was absolutely DELICIOUS. One thing I need to do different the next time is make way more than I did. TWO THUMBS UP!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyto2gurls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Super easy and very tasty! Made a sauce like some other reviewers noted with cream of chicken and sour cream. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Byron Center, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Absolutely yummy and easy. I was never big on chicken cordon bleu, but this one is delish. I also hate when people change the recipe, but I had to based on what I had on hand. I used muenster cheese and ham. I also wrapped 2 pieces of bacon around chicken and baked. I agree with others and made the sauce (can of cream of chicken, 1/2 cup of sour cream, Tbls of lemon juice) to pour over top of chicken after baked. Do not bake sauce with chicken. After the 1st bite, my husband moaned, said "I outdid myself this time" and kissed me. Wow..... now that is good stuff to get all that :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
mmmm.... this was so good!! Hubby isnt a pork eater, so I used turkey ham. Didnt even notice the difference. After pounding out the chicken I placed the chicken in the plate of breadcrumbs and assembled it there. This gave me a full bread crumb coverage. I also made the cream of chicken sauce suggested by another review. Will keep making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States