Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I love this recipe! I wrapped bacon on the inside and outside as I baked it. I also included the ham. I just love bacon and chicken together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
The chicken was raw in the middle! Maybe these large pieces with rib meat that they sell as breasts are too big...I hammered them flat, but the rolls did seem very big (5 fit snuggly in the 9x11" pan). Just a warning: give it longer cook time if the chicken breasts are large. After nuking, I'd say these were okay - not as good as I'd hoped. (I made a cream/white wine sauce that helped a lot!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Excellent! After pounding the chicken, I dipped in egg wash and then in seasoned breadcrumbs. I placed a slice of ham (deli/Virginia baked) and slice of Swiss on top, rolled up then sprinkled with a touch of more crumbs. Baked at 400 for 25 minutes per other recommendations. Succulent and juicy! Served with steamed broccoli sprinkled with lemon pepper seasoning, baked potato and crescent rolls. Yum! I also served the sauce that others mentioned: (1) can cream of chicken soup, 1/2 cup sour cream and (1) tbsp lemon juice. Mix, micro for 2 1/2 minutes on high OR heat in a saucepan. Pour over chicken before serving. Delicious and will definitely make over and over again. Enjoy and thanks, Kiersten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Love it. Have made it many times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Instead of pounding the chicken and rolling it, I slid a pocket in the chicken breast and put one slice of ham and one slice of cheese in it. Then I rolled it in beaten egg and coated it with bread crumbs all over. It was very yummy, no dry at all. I also followed the advice with the cream of chicken soup and sour cream. Was a very delicious addition to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRAXIGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walldürn, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I made this for my parents anniversary and they totally loved it! I used corn flake bread crumbs which worked wonderfully, the chicken was tender and juicy and the great thing about this is that you can switch it up and use other types of meat and cheese to roll it up in! Thank you! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Wonderful! Beautiful presentation on rice & much easier than I thought it would be to make...company worthy for sure. Not many baked boneless chicken dishes come out great in my oven, this was perfect though (I'm used to marinating & grilling chicken). My husband hates ham so I marinated large strips of red bell pepper in a balsamic vinaigrette I made for a few hours, rolled that with provolone slices & fresh chopped parsley w/ the chicken. I liked the suggestions to put the crumbs on a plate & roll that way. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Great recipe, but, instead of breadcrumbs, I put French' French Fried Onions in a ziplock bag and pounded it to breadcrumbs. I froze 2 and had 2 for dinner. This is a keeper and very quick to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I have made this recipe many times. It is a regular in our house. This time, I realized that I had chicken tenderloins, instead of breasts. No problem! I just wrapped everything around the chicken, instead of rolling it up inside. Turned out great. I think my 4-year-old even liked them better :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Loved by whole family. Easy to make. I also did the egg wash first. I will make this a basic in my meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States