Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
After reading several reviews, I added Paprika and Garlic powder to the breadcrumbs. The store had thin sliced chicken breast and it worked great. I rolled the folded chicken in egg and then in the breadcrumbs. Then I topped the whole thing with a pad of butter. I also made a sauce of Cream of chicken soup, sour cream, and fresh lemon juice. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulda, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Awesome!!! The sauce in the reviews was a fabulous addition. Also I used and egg wash and panko bread crumbs...Out of this world good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Thanks for a real bell ringer! I made a few revisions you may like to try: I substituted bruschetta for ham, and provolone cheese for swiss. To ensure that chicken was moist, after rolling, I covered it in Hellman's mayonnaise then coated the rolled up breast in Shar's gluten free bread crumbs! Thanks for a real bell ringer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
My hubby didn't care for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Amazing recipe!!!!! I add a little Montreal Chicken Seasoning to the side of the chicken that will be inside w/the ham and cheese. After rolled and tooth-picked, I roll the chicken in seasoned breadcumbs instead of just sprinkling. Family favorite!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This recipe was fairly simple and the flavors rich. I used left over ham from a New Year's dinner. This made it taste even better because it was not the usual thinly sliced lunch meat most Cordon Bleu recipes use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I had never made this before, and I absolutely loved it! My boyfriend went nuts for it-he liked that it wasn't heavily breaded like he had been used to in the past. The chicken turned out really moist and was really good with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I made this last night and it was fantastic. My entire family ate it and loved it. I did make the sauce others have suggested (1 can Cream of Mushroom Soup, 1/2 Cup of Sour Cream, 1 or 2 Tbls. of Lemon Juice) to go on top before serving. I served it with angel hair pasta and green beans and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Five star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Schembri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Great, easy recipe! I used provolone cheese and prosciutto di parma. I dipped the chicken in egg and then coated with panko bread crumbs (mixed with salt, pepper, and thyme). Didn't come out well-breaded but I actually preferred it. There was enough moisture and flavor that I didn't regret not adding a sauce. My fiance's feedback: "I think this is what I want for my birthday dinner."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States