Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Great!!! My family gobbled them up...not one leftover
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Marie Kelderhouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crete, Illinois, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Amazing recipe !!! Quick and extremely easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I used crunched up seasoned croutons instead of bread crumbs. I coated the chicken with egg and breaded both sides before the Swiss and ham. I also added some cream cheese and sautéed mushrooms in the middle with the ham and swiss. I did the Cream of Chicken soup sauce with the lemon juice and this was an absolute HIT with even my most skeptical friends!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Easy to make & very tasty! I'm not a fan of ham, but I wanted to try as is, that's why I only gave it 4 stars. Next time, ill try it without the ham...maybe even add cream of brocolli for a whole new recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Delicious! Use llputney's revisions. This is mt husbands favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
delicious! kind of hard to put together last minute, but totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cindy_richelle
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is a good start but I was after a great dish, so I decided I would make a few changes. Change #1, i substituted ham with prosciutto. Change #2, after rolling up the chicken I then place in an egg wash followed by flour, followed by egg wash and then into bread crumbs I had seasoned with my own cajun spices (I know not traditional, but added great flavor). Change #3, instead of topping with a slice of swiss I baked it without the additional swiss and made a swiss cheese sauce using the extra swiss, a bit of butter, milk and corn starch. It turned out delicious and my family really loved it. Thank you for a great base recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy_richelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I've made this quite a few times and its always a hit! This time I did a variation. I used chicken tenderloin strips.I sliced the ham and swiss in strips also-secure with a toothpick. I made a casserole dish full of them.I pounded them out,easy peasy. I spread mayo thinly before bread crumb mixture.I put butter in the bottom of dish also. I mixed parmesean, bread crumb,onion powder,garlic powder,pepper, no salt.I could tell this is also gonna be a winner and I may like it better this way from now on.Alot less pounding for sure! Also next time I may try it with thick bacon! When I pounded lightly the chicken I put 4 at a time in a large baggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
So simple, and the taste from a master chef. The sauce is a must!! I've tried the creamy chicken soup combo on one occasion, but I prefer the mushroom soup/sour cream/ lemon combo far better. Serving this over a bed of rice and a fresh vegetable , makes for a wonderful dinner. Thank You for Sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States