Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was excellent as is, the only thing I done differant was I used deli ham, about 4 slices, and cut my breasts in half except for about 1/2", then folded the top back and pounded out to about 1/4" thk. using wax paper, doesn't tear as easy as saran wrap. I used sandwich swiss instead of deli cheese. Great recipe thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Very easy and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHOOPTINK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I have made this recipe multiple times and it has been moist and very delicious. When I make this though, I usually end up cutting each in half, so that it is thinner, this cuts down on the amount you have pound the chicken and saves money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Great dinner. Really impresses! Use thick slices of quality cheese to get it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I liked this recipe but it would have been a little too bland for my household. My husband likes things hearty and not too dry. I used this recipe as more of a reference guide on how to make Chicken Cordon Bleu. I am not much of a numbers girl so I will keep this short. First I pounded each piece and placed it in egg, then in unseasoned breadcrumbs which I mixed with paprika, salt, and pepper, then laid it out flat and put a slice of ham and swiss cheese. Rolled it up with the toothpick as directed. I then cooked them in the oven on 375 for about 30 minutes and then put a 1/4 size piece of swiss on each and placed back in the oven for about 4 minutes. Served with steamed broccoli and SUCCESS! My husband loved them because it was hearty and juicy. I tend to use all of these recipes as more of guides then absolutes soooo thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I just tried this recipe and it was a huge hit in my house :) everyone loved it. What I would do differently is coat the whole chicken in break crumbs and add some kind of chicken seasoning...but other then that it was great. And we didnt have cooking spray so we used veggie oil. Deffanitly staying on the dinner menu and possibly using for future dinner parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This recipe was amazing! My family loved it and fought over the leftovers the next day. I also used egg to coat the chicken before I used the breadcrumbs. I also made the sauce 1 can of cream of chicken, 1Tbs of lemon juice and 1/2 cup of sourcream. The sauce was incredible for the Chicken :) I will definitelt make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I substituted pepper jack cheese for the Swiss - it's amazing! It adds a nice kick and great flavor to the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Turned out Fantastic .... My only change was to take a can of Cream of Mushroom Soup and poured it over as the cheese on top was melting and served Asparagus with it It is exceptionally fast and easy and definitely will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Fields

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States