Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Great recipe! I have tried it twice and both times it took a little longer than 35 min in the oven. I tried it the first time and followed the recipe but the second time I changed it a little and added onion and chive cream cheese spread between the the cheese and the ham. It gave it more flavor! I also covered the chicken in butter before I rolled the chicken around in the bread crumbs. It was delicious this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
With practice,folding the chicken and adding perfect amount of ham n cheese will come. Recipe itself was awesome, no changes made. I have subbed the breadcrumb with a fine Italian breadcrumb and plain Panko mixture, just for a bit more texture and slight crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dough_vt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Followed advice and dipped in egg wash before bread crumbs. Otherwise exactly the same. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I've been making this for years with a few modifications. Make your own bread crumbs by crushing garlic/butter croutons. I add a slice of provolone in the middle and top with a half slice five minutes before it's done. I've found that I get crispier coating by placing cooling racks in the baking dish and putting the chicken on top. It does lessen the baking time. This never misses with family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CallieBeth
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
So yummy! I made this for guests and everyone loved it! Defiantly making this more often! Made so easy and after 30 mins it was perfectly cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
I have made this recipe several times and it always comes out delicious. I also served it once for one of my "candlelight suppers" and my guests loved it, they said it was most delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Excellent recipe. Very easy and chicken was super moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
I have 2 kids and not so good at cooking, I love things with a quick easy prep! This was awesome I made it and my husband and brother went back for seconds! This never happens my husband usually chokes down my food so I don't feel bad and never wants more haha! I did mix a little egg and milk together and rolled the chicken in it before putting breadcrumbs on (i just figured it would stick better) I think next time I'm going to make it with pepper jack cheese instead of swiss :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
After reading reviews I dipped in egg then rolled in bread crumbs...That's all I changed from original recipe. Was delicious! Everyone loved! Even me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Margate City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I find this recipe easier to make and more fit by substituting bread crumbs and salt/pepper with low sodium teriyaki sauce. I soak and marinade the chicken breast for an hour then proceed with the baking. The chicken comes out juicier and tastier, IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guy Dupre'

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States