Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Phlebotomus
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Maybe I'll have to bake them shorter next time.. were a little bit dry, but good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phlebotomus

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Very easy to make! I love chicken cordon bleu, but didn't have the ingredients. I substituted with honey smoked turkey breast, Colby jack cheese, and crushed stuffing mix, then added a little butter in the baking pan to avoid dryness. Big hit, will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macdoel, California, USA
Living In: Newcastle, Wyoming, USA
Photo by Sammy
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Simple, easy and delicious. Had to hide a piece otherwise, it would have been gone before I could have a taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This makes such a beautiful presentation and it’s so easy too. I used an Italian cheese mixture instead of the Swiss cheese only because my husband doesn’t like the Swiss. It worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Good recipe. What I like about this forum, is that I can see the subtle variations that I have not thought of. I'm not a big swiss cheese fan so I make it with Mozzarella. Like others, I use an egg wash before coating. The brown them in butter. Then bake them in homemade chicken gravy, made from the pan I brown them in. The gravy ensures that I don't dry out the chicken and makes it more tender. I can throw some rice into the gravy also and make a complete meal. Onion and mushrooms in the gravy are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joseywales2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This is excellent, I did not make any changes and it turned out very well. I did top with the sauce that many mention since that's something my grandmother has done to cordon bleu as long as I can remember. I think next time I might try the addition of topping with butter before baking but it definitely wasn't lacking for anything. I'll definitely be repeating this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Yummm definitely going to try the sauce n rice another member suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Bell
Home Town: Fort Edward, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
My husband doesn't like breast meat so I used boneless chicken thighs. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Made exactly as written. Was excellent and easy! Whole family loved it. Thank you so much for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This is an awesome recipe!!! I made the sauce that was in one of the reviews as well and it is definitely a family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States