Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Thank you for a perfect birthday dinner! I topped this off with sauce (cream of chicken soup+1/2 cup sour cream) and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Turned out sooooo good:) I marinated the chicken in olive oil and seasonings for 12 hours before hand (made it very tender/juicy). I put shake n' back hot & spicy in place of bread crumbs. We will be making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Yum! Used an egg wash before rolling in panko breadcrumbs and it came out wonderful! Also, baked at 400 for 25 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
The whole family enjoyed it and there were no leftovers. I used muenster cheese which is what I had on hand. Also, I put the pads of butter on top of the breasts and it either really well. Keeping this on the menu for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Wonderful! My family loves it every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I used provolone cheese instead of Swiss. Rolled each one in melted butter instead of egg wash. Subbed crushed corn flakes for bread crumbs. Really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Everything came out pretty dry and the cheese wasn't very melted like I'm used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Carr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I made this almost exactly according to the recipe (the only difference being that I breaded both sides of the chicken, a very minor change), and it came out very well. I think the key to moist chicken is to not use too large of a baking dish. Everything was put together very tightly, and this contained the juices which boiled throughout the baking. My wife loved it - will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruien

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This recipe was a home-run! I purchased chicken tenderloin fillets so that I did not have to pound the chicken thin. I took the advice of several others and used an egg wash prior to breading. For an extra kick and to make this a spin on a "croque monsiuer," I added a little dijon mustard into the egg wash. After the egg wash and before breading, I put the salt, pepper and a little paprika onto each piece of chicken. I then breaded the entire piece of chicken (as opposed to 'sprinkling' bread crumbs only on the outside). It turned out absolutely incredible, paired with rosemary garlic mashed potatoes and some haricots verts sauteed in lemon and garlic. Bon appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley White

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States