Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I bought thinly sliced chicken breast from supermarket to save time. The slices were big so I cut them in half. After rolling with ham and cheese, it was a pretty good size. I put in oven 400 degrees for 25 minutes and it was done perfectly. I made this again a week later. This time I did not cut the chicken breast slices in half cause I didn't have time. The rolls, of course, were bigger. I put in oven 400 degrees for 25 minutes and they were not done. So I cooked for another 5-7 minutes til it was done. I made the cream of mushroom sauce with sour cream and lemon juice as suggested. It was good and easy. This is such a versatile recipe. You can use Marsala Wine sauce, add spinach to the rolls, possibilities are endless. Also very kid friendly and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This turned out absolutely amazing! I followed the suggestions of a few others with the egg wash and sauce. What a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Very good! Took the advice of others and put the butter on top. It kept the chicken very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Watkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Yes. It's fabulous!!!!! Easy to follow. Next time I'll but a pat of butter on top of the bread crumbs. Yummmmmmmmmmm. I served the chicken with boiled white potatoes, then crisped them in the oven until slightly browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Butler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made this recipe without using the salt and pepper. I baked it for 35 minutes like it says in the recipe but the internal temp of the chicken was only about 120 so I baked it for about an hour total to get it to 170. Otherwise, very good recipe. I'll be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhckstp
Living In: Louisiana, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made this recipe And it Was amazing my husband really loved it. What i like about this is Was easy to prepare And delicious. Will definetly do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Thereasa Lukasiewicz
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Yum yum yum! And so so easy! I made these chicken breasts today for the first time tweaking the recipe slightly. I dipped the chicken in egg and then in pregresso brand Italian bread crumbs I find that seasoning is very tasty in these bread crumbs, I use them for everything. Then I put my ham and cheese in and rolled them up. I used toothpicks to hold the chicken in place. Then as other users recommended I placed a pat of butter on top of the breast. Baked about 45mins then melted the cheese on top. Super juicy. Super easy! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by veronica
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Loved it! Very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I butterflied the chicken before pounding it. Since the rolls were quite large as a result, the cooking time had to increase. I put a shallow layer of chicken broth in the bottom of the pan to prevent burning and covered the dish with tin foil for a half hour. I removed the tin foil, then baked it for an additional half hour. The chicken was fork tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I like to experiment with different recipes and add my own twist. I added prosciutto and ham and fresh figs with walnuts. I use whatever cheese I have (this time was cheddar with horseradish. I also had some basil mint pesto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States