Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Great recipe. Made for family dinner party of 11 and adults and children killed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Thank you, what a great recipe. I used melted butter and then sprinkled the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Made this and was excellent. I added a cheesy alfredo sauce to drizzle over it upon serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Really yummy, easy to prep and we have delish leftovers to look forward to! This one is definitely a keeper! I also think it will refrigerate well if prepped in advance, if you don't add the crumbs until you're about to put it in the oven. Or, bake and freeze for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Ok. needs some spice in the center and maybe a lil sauce on top. I made a mushroom sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
We wanted try something new with the kids (9, 6), and we wanted to use chicken. So in search of a new recipe we've never tried, this one popped up! :) It was simple and we didn't want to rush cooking and preparing, I did everything ahead of time because No. 2 gets out of school at noon and No. 1 gets out at 225. I followed the directions as is with a little flare. I added parmesan cheese, Mrs. Dash, Accent, and a little bit of red chili flakes to the salt and pepper mix in the outside of the chicken. Instead of ham, I used bacon!! I served the chicken with angel hair pasta and steamed baby carrots and broccoli. I did cook some corn cobs, but we didn't get to that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idnYc naRt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alienz17
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Made it exactly how it said. Did not change a thing and came out great. I used thin sliced deli smoked ham and swiss. Think I'll use mozzarella next time, not a big fan of swiss but I always make a recipe how it says first before changing anything the next time. Used 4 breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah S.
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This is such a simple recipe and it tastes so yummy! I've started making it at least once a week for dinner in my house. After a couple of tries though, I did start to butterfly the chicken before pounding it and that helped with the rolling part significantly. This also seemed to help prevent the majority of the cheese from creeping out the side of the chicken while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Mine didn't look as pretty as the picture, but it tasted out of this world. Best recipe on this site so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States