Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This was definitely a dish that you can serve to company. It makes a pretty presentation and delivers a lot of flavor. I served it over rice with carrots and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I made this following the suggestions of the egg wash and the butter pat on top. It was outstanding. My family loves it. It was very easy to prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlyn Brook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
great flavor and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Zimmerman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I have made this recipe many times. I also use a eggwash using eggwhites and mix It.style breadcrumbs and Panko. I mix the breadcrumbs with dry seasoning that I like. I also sprikle Paprika on it before baking. I like to serve this dish with a lite creamy lemon sauce and Jasmine rice,steamed Broc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kessler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Iris
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I loved how my Chicken Cordon Bleu I came out . It taste delicious n i will make it again thanks for te recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I use same recipe but roll chicken in panko crumbs that have been moistened with a little olive oil. I cook my chicken on parchment paper. No sticking at all. It's a favorite and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Everyone in my family loved it. Like others have said, I brushed with egg and then coated entirely with seasoned breadcrumbs and put a little butter on top. For those who don't like ham, I replaced the ham with fresh spinach and cheese( mozzarella or Swiss). Turns out great and gives variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I made it with Panko crumbs because I'm gluten free. My company went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
My wife loved it. I loved it. Heck even my picky vegetarian sister (who occasionally eats white meat) loved it. Its awesome. Stop reading reviews and make this. Right now. On a more serious note... I had to use Panko crumbs as I did not have regular bread crumbs and I put more than one stinking slice of ham on it. (one is never enough!!) Thanks for this recipe. I am going to tell everyone about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roadrunner1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Amazing! Thr only thing I did differently was using seasoned panko bread crumbs because I haven't made bread recently therefore couldn't make bread crumbs. Once cooked, I tasted it and it was great! As a reviewer recommended, I mixed 1 can of condensed chicken soup, 1/2 cup sour cream, and 1 T lemon juice to make a sauce. It wasn't gravy texture so I added heavy whipping cream until it was. Used this as the gravy and it was finger licking good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States