Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Vinjovee56
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
What a fun and simple recipe, took no time at all to put together. I watched the video before cooking & added the white wine ... absolutely perfect. I make every effort possible to try most of these shared recipes as the great cooks share them with us, so I can give a fair & balanced review. My company from out of town loved it ... thanks Vinjovee56 P.S. I saved the juice in the pan & created a easy white wine sauce that I laddled over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vinjovee56

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
very good, used swiss and provolone. 02/16/15
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
My husband picked out this recipe for supper last night and it was thumbs up for everyone! Great recipe just the way it is! I used garlic & herb bread crumbs for the seasoned bread crumbs and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Flora Hess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jai Williams
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
It came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jai Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RealTime
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Really quite good. I made small portions, with very thin sliced chicken and fairly thin ham slices. I did brush the chicken with olive oil just before sprinkling with bread crumbs. Cooking time of 35 minutes, with 5 extra for topping of cheese was about right. Since I did make 9 chicken rolls, I will freeze leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealTime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I followed other reviewer's suggestions as well. I filleted the chicken breast and then pounded it, dipped it in egg and bread crumbs (both sides) and rolled it with the ham and provolone cheese, topped with butter slices. I made the gravy from cream of mushroom soup, 1/2 cup sour cream and 1 T lemon juice (which was necessary, definitely, to lighten it up a little.) I baked it at 400 degrees and added 1/2 slice of cheese to the top for the last 5 minutes. I ended up baking for 40+ minutes at 400 degrees to get the temp up to 160. Served it with broccoli. Was moist and delish! Suggestions for next time: I'll fillet them completely in half, then pound them. The full breasts were too big, hubby and I split one. I will add more ham and cheese, maybe 2 slices of each, or 2 of ham and 1 1/2 of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I think this a great starter recipe. I read many reviews and advise you to also. #1 Your ham has to battle a bunch of chicken and good cheese so get some GOOD ham. Lunch meat is not an option ( I tried it) I used a bunch of stuff in the fridge. It's Chicken with ham and cheese so don't go WILD. I used potato chips/bread crumbs/ panko ,lot's of garlic. I had stuff to use. This is cooking not rocket science. These are simple flavors and if you don't mess up they're very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This was definitely a dish that you can serve to company. It makes a pretty presentation and delivers a lot of flavor. I served it over rice with carrots and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I made this following the suggestions of the egg wash and the butter pat on top. It was outstanding. My family loves it. It was very easy to prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlyn Brook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
great flavor and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Zimmerman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States