Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
MMmmm MMMmmm Mmmm. This was yummy. Nice way to mix up the family chicken recipes. We love to put blue cheese on top instead of the swiss cheese. Thank you, this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Really good and super easy! I did not try the sauce, but was excellent without. The egg definitely help the crumbs stick. It did not say to cover, but I did for a good 25 minutes so the crumbs wouldn't burn. Great recipe, Kiersten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Unbelievable recipe! I took previous reviewers' advice and dragged them through egg before coating with breadcrumbs. Also I baked at 400 degrees for approximately 30 minutes and these were so juicy and tender. There were no leftovers! I also left the cheese off the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
The fiance loved it. We added a white wine sauce borrowed from another cordon bleu recipe and it made it even more spectacular. I'm going to continue to tweak this recipe to get a thicker layer of breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This wasn't the best chicken cordon bleu I've made, but definitely the quickest and easiest. I will likely make again with a few modifications to make it more to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Super easy, Kid Approved! My VERY picky 8 year old scarffed it down and asked for more. Prepped as listed, though used Shake n' Bake and baked 25 mins at 400 degrees. FANTASTIC Definitely a new family favorite. Thank you Kiersten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlreiner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Webster, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
It was Very Good,but very rich. I dipped the chicken in egg prior to applying breadcrumbs. The sauce was wonderful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
The reviewers who called this recipe "super easy" obviously like being in the kitchen more than I do. That said, it certainly wasn't difficult and it was quite tasty. I will likely make this recipe again, though I think I will try using kitchen twine rather than toothpicks, as the toothpicks were a bit cumbersome to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Easy and yummy. I follow the recipe exactly and have made this several times my husband always has seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Use the sauce recommended by others
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States