Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I used flour and an eggwash to coat one entire side of each breast before covering in the seasoned bread crumbs. I tried this with the recommended sauce from the most helpful review (cream of chicken soup, sour cream and lemon juice) and didn't care for it. It was too sour and not a nice compliment to the chicken. I've had it before with a mustard sauce so I think I'll try that again next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
The family was impressed! Thanks for the great recipe. It will become a monthly addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Greenbush, New York, USA
Living In: Morrisville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I can rarely take a recipe and make it exactly like it reads. I pounded out my chicken breasts, salt and peppered what would be the inside of the roll. Then I added one slice of swiss cheese to each, breaking it in half for each slice so it wouldn't hang off the chicken. Then I folded a slice of ham and placed it on the swiss, again so it was not hanging off. Then I rolled the chicken up secured it with a toothpick and dipped it into an eggwash and then sprinkled a mixture of crumbled crushed Wheat Thin crackers, dried Thyme and olive oil. The Thyme really made this dish. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
1-2-12: Ann said this was good, but, really, it was dry and bland. Try the modified recipe, Chicken Cordon Bleu II.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made this today and it was delicious. I have never made chicken Cordon Bleu before because I though it was soo difficult, this was easy and yummy. Thanks for helping me make a wonderful dinner for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Kids really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I dipped the chicken breast in egg wash and bread crumbs then browned it in a pan with some olive oil. I made a cheese sauce to go on top that was a big hit. I made a simple rue and added milk, american, mozzarella and cheddar cheeses, pepper and garlic powder. I have also made this sauce into Mac & Cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Rolled chicken rolls in melted butter before rolling in breadcrumbs which I mistakenly added chili powder instead of paprika (both bottles have red lids) It was fantastic!! Used Cream of Chicken soup diluted with a little milk and added green peas to make a sauce. Will keep as a favorite recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This recipe is absolutely delicious! Very easy to make, little time spent in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
We love this dish. Looks super fancy considering it's not hard to make. I also use the sauce (1 can cream of chicken soup, 1/2 c. sour cream, and 1 Tbsp. Lemon Juice) and it's great. I just want to say though, that instead of pounding the chicken breast, I have my butcher run it through the tenderizer one time. (Get friendly with your butcher, he'll do it!) It comes out perfect for this dish and saves you so much prep. time later. It does take a bit of time for the butcher, though so normally, I go get my chicken breasts first, give them to him, and proceed with the rest of my shopping while he does it. FYI. Enjoy! BV
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States