Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Instead of pounding the chicken and rolling it, I slid a pocket in the chicken breast and put one slice of ham and one slice of cheese in it. Then I rolled it in beaten egg and coated it with bread crumbs all over. It was very yummy, no dry at all. I also followed the advice with the cream of chicken soup and sour cream. Was a very delicious addition to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRAXIGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walldürn, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I made this for my parents anniversary and they totally loved it! I used corn flake bread crumbs which worked wonderfully, the chicken was tender and juicy and the great thing about this is that you can switch it up and use other types of meat and cheese to roll it up in! Thank you! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Wonderful! Beautiful presentation on rice & much easier than I thought it would be to make...company worthy for sure. Not many baked boneless chicken dishes come out great in my oven, this was perfect though (I'm used to marinating & grilling chicken). My husband hates ham so I marinated large strips of red bell pepper in a balsamic vinaigrette I made for a few hours, rolled that with provolone slices & fresh chopped parsley w/ the chicken. I liked the suggestions to put the crumbs on a plate & roll that way. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Great recipe, but, instead of breadcrumbs, I put French' French Fried Onions in a ziplock bag and pounded it to breadcrumbs. I froze 2 and had 2 for dinner. This is a keeper and very quick to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I have made this recipe many times. It is a regular in our house. This time, I realized that I had chicken tenderloins, instead of breasts. No problem! I just wrapped everything around the chicken, instead of rolling it up inside. Turned out great. I think my 4-year-old even liked them better :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Loved by whole family. Easy to make. I also did the egg wash first. I will make this a basic in my meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Mixon Moreau
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
First off, I substituted the ham with some Johnsonville Mild Italian sausage. We enjoyed the added zing. It was a bit more difficult to wrap them up using the sausage vs. ham, tho. It took longer for the chicken to get 165 degrees so next time I think I would slice my chicken breasts thinner to help make the rolling up easier and the cooking faster. I pounded the heck out of mine and they they were still too thick. I forgot to make the sauce others recommend. I think it would be even better with the mushroom sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Mixon Moreau

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Great recipe. Made for family dinner party of 11 and adults and children killed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Thank you, what a great recipe. I used melted butter and then sprinkled the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States