Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I liked this recipe but it would have been a little too bland for my household. My husband likes things hearty and not too dry. I used this recipe as more of a reference guide on how to make Chicken Cordon Bleu. I am not much of a numbers girl so I will keep this short. First I pounded each piece and placed it in egg, then in unseasoned breadcrumbs which I mixed with paprika, salt, and pepper, then laid it out flat and put a slice of ham and swiss cheese. Rolled it up with the toothpick as directed. I then cooked them in the oven on 375 for about 30 minutes and then put a 1/4 size piece of swiss on each and placed back in the oven for about 4 minutes. Served with steamed broccoli and SUCCESS! My husband loved them because it was hearty and juicy. I tend to use all of these recipes as more of guides then absolutes soooo thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I just tried this recipe and it was a huge hit in my house :) everyone loved it. What I would do differently is coat the whole chicken in break crumbs and add some kind of chicken seasoning...but other then that it was great. And we didnt have cooking spray so we used veggie oil. Deffanitly staying on the dinner menu and possibly using for future dinner parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Schultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This recipe was amazing! My family loved it and fought over the leftovers the next day. I also used egg to coat the chicken before I used the breadcrumbs. I also made the sauce 1 can of cream of chicken, 1Tbs of lemon juice and 1/2 cup of sourcream. The sauce was incredible for the Chicken :) I will definitelt make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I substituted pepper jack cheese for the Swiss - it's amazing! It adds a nice kick and great flavor to the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Turned out Fantastic .... My only change was to take a can of Cream of Mushroom Soup and poured it over as the cheese on top was melting and served Asparagus with it It is exceptionally fast and easy and definitely will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Fields

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I made this recipe tonight for dinner. I followed the recipe exactly...I didn't change a thing except I only made two servings. This recipe is delicious as is, no need for an egg wash, a sauce or any of the other changes that many have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Excellent recipe! We too egg washed then rolled in panko bread crumbs. And we also added spinach to the roll and used provolone instead of Swiss. It was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I have tweaked this recipe to get a more flavorful meal. First I used butter crackers for the coating instead of bread crumbs and I added 1 capful of Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herb Seasoning to the cracker crumbs. I also dipped chicken in egg was first. And instead of Swiss, I used Extra Sharp white Cheddar..made them phenomenal!! Try it you will not be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Made this one night for my self, was pretty amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littleaton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States